Morocco Celebrates Royal Wedding

**King Mohammad VI married 24-year-old computer engineer Lalla Salma Bennani in March, but lavish public festivities to honour the couple were held this past weekend after being delayed due to unrest in the Middle East

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mohamed-dop1a.jpg

Former US President Bill Clinton and his daughter Chelsea were two of the 1,500 guests at the three-day celebrations held in Morocco’s captial city, Rabat

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mohamed-dop2a.jpg

Honour guards on horseback led a music and dance-filled parade which wound from a gate in Rabat’s old wall to the royal palace

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/mohamed-dop3a.jpg

“I want to believe that the dead are not lost to us. That they speak to us as part of something greater than us-- greater than any alien force. And if you and I are powerless now, I want to believe that if we listen to what’s speaking, it can give us the power to save ourselves.” FM

this pic’s from their Nikkah on March 21 of this year

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/kingandbride1a.jpg

The bride, Selma

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/bride1a.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/bride2a.jpg

The Royal Family

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/familyshot1a.jpg

nice pictures

royal logo ki bhi kia shaaan hai wah ji wah

they really look cute together

now i wonder if she’s gonna get to put that degree to use.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.

well she's queen so i dont think she has to put the degree to use.
Unless she's like Queen Rania who has a business degree and is involved in countless international projects. She has set up a program to help Jordian women start their own small businesses.
But somehow i think that Morocco's royal family is different....more traditional.

[This message has been edited by hk (edited July 16, 2002).]

she's pretty, eh.

he looks better on the nikkah day then the recent ceremony.

nice pictures

bride looks really pretty

<::~Is thaT all You got? ::~I’ll Take youR best Shot~::>

The bride’s lookin’ pretty.

If you think that looks are more important than character…** YOU’RE DAMN RIGHT!!!**

Nice pics.
Btw, how old is the groom? The bride is pretty, but the make up is just too much.

OH mY Allahmian haowww he /she can speak ppl

the hunk speaks and behosh
nice pics

the king is 38 years old

so now all u guppies know what to expect when you come to my shadi

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

Nice pictures…:slight_smile:

I don’t remember in which thread but I remember clearly seeing someone posted the bride’s pictures as her personal photos!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

Nice Pics.

Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez

dulhan to pyareee hai

LOL! Hahahahah! Ohh man that’s a good one…

Yeah they look pretty damn good together!

Is it progress when a cannibal uses a knife and fork?

whoa that was stupid
and she had to pick a queen’s picture of all people!

thanks hk..its a neat thread..i loved seeing and reading everything..i really liked her blue dress..can you find a closeup picture with the whole dress by any chance?

thanx Qrius
i dont have the closeup the blue dress..but i do have several very large pics.
the only problem is, they're too big..let me see what i can do

[This message has been edited by hk (edited July 19, 2002).]

heres some more
the bigger versions are way better but this is all i can manage

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/rfamily.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/44006227aNIfOT_ph.jpg