more sardar jokes. 100% oraginal

Rani...I think you are making a mountain out of a mole hill.

The above quoted are for fun, which is why they are in the "Jokes forum". If they were intended as a personal jab at any sect or race, they wouldnt have been here, and would have been deleted.
Instead, you have chosen to take it to a personal level. I suggest you take these jokes in their true setting. humor. If you dont like them, you dont have to read them. However, as long as there is no personal jab pointed towards you, I dont see any reason for you to respond that way either.

well done rani ji

Originally posted by Akif:
**Rani...I think you are making a mountain out of a mole hill.

The above quoted are for fun, which is why they are in the "Jokes forum". If they were intended as a personal jab at any sect or race, they wouldnt have been here, and would have been deleted.
Instead, you have chosen to take it to a personal level. I suggest you take these jokes in their true setting. humor. If you dont like them, you dont have to read them. However, as long as there is no personal jab pointed towards you, I dont see any reason for you to respond that way either. **

It is personal jab at my whole community constantly depicting them as stupid..you would not look at it so kindly with if the shoe was on other foot.

Go ahead and make continue with your racist jokes, I have learned a valuable lesson, you cannot teach anybody decency and toleration, it has to comes from within.

Btw, in civilized countries these kind of jokes are no no..you cannot constantly make Hispanic, black or Indian jokes get away with it, it is not politically correct.

I am surprised that you see nothing wrong with sterotyping a community and using them as a butt of their Jokes.

All i can say is that I am glad we left Pakistan and moved to India.

once a sardar was going on a bicycle with a girl sitting with her…
Some people hooted, “Look, sardar ji is going with his “maashooq”…”

Sardar Bhai jaan became angry and stopped the cycle and said angrily, “Oey Maal Mashooq ho ga tumhaara, meri tau yeh Behn hay…”

Hey! Look this section is RG means “Rated G” or “Rated Rani G”…

Gadhon say baat karnay wala maha gadha

~Dehnchu Dehnchu~ ¤Representing Group of Gadha§ in Religion Forum¤

[This message has been edited by Gadha (edited January 17, 2001).]

Originally posted by Rani:
** Btw, in civilized countries these kind of jokes are no no..you cannot constantly make Hispanic, black or Indian jokes get away with it, it is not politically correct.**

Civilized countries, like? USA? UK? Dont tell me you havent heard US joke sites making fun of Blacks, whites, jews, muslims, sikhs, towel heads, turban heads, swamis, polish, and on and on. The point is, they are all jokes.

All i can say is that I am glad we left Pakistan and moved to India.

Again your dragging politics into a harmless issue. If you dont like it, leave it, like u did Pakistan....and the same way, if u dont like the joke, dont read it. Just because you only choose to see the political side of the joke and exaggerate it to the extent that it turns into a hostile affair doesnt mean its not a joke.

Originally posted by Akif:

Civilized countries, like? USA? UK? Dont tell me you havent heard US joke sites making fun of Blacks, whites, jews, muslims, sikhs, towel heads, turban heads, swamis, polish, and on and on. The point is, they are all jokes.

No i have not, taking cultural senstive training is mandatory where i work, you can loose your job if you tell these kind of jokes or make fun of any community. You are talking about olden days when people got away with this kind of crap.

*Again your dragging politics into a harmless issue. If you dont like it, leave it, like u did Pakistan....and the same way, if u dont like the joke, dont read it. Just because you only choose to see the political side of the joke and exaggerate it to the extent that it turns into a hostile affair doesnt mean its not a joke. *

It is not harmless issue, wait till i post some nice muslim Jokes. I sure many people on this forum will not think they are harmless.

Reading or not reading the Joke is not an issue, the issue is whether it right to sterotype the community though stupid Jokes...I don't think it is. All of these Jokes can easily be told without bring Sardar in them, the problem is lack of respect and consideration for other cultures and religions.

[This message has been edited by Rani (edited January 17, 2001).]

It is not harmless issue, wait till i post some nice muslim Jokes. I sure many people on this forum will not think they are harmless.

Reading or not reading the Joke is not an issue, the issue is whether it right to sterotype the community though stupid Jokes...I don't think it is. All of these Jokes can easily be told without bring Sardar in them, the problem is lack of respect and consideration for other people's feeling

rani sardar joke that we have posted does it has to do any thing with religion ?

Joke after Joke depict Sardar's as stupid uncouth, and idiots people and that is not true.

Sardar are religious group of people. They are called Sardars because they follow Sikhism other punjabis who are muslims and Hindu are not called Sardars.

[This message has been edited by Rani (edited January 17, 2001).]

Originally posted by Rani:

Joke after Joke depict Sardar's as stupid people and that is not true.

Hain yeh kia ghalat fehmi ho gaayi aap ko Baji jee :Heraan paraisha shakal wala icon:

"Zabaan-e-Khalq ko Naqqar-e-Khudda samjho!"

~Dehnchu Dehnchu~ ¤Representing Group of Gadha§ in Religion Forum¤

No i have not, taking cultural senstive training is mandatory where i work, you can loose your job if you tell these kind of jokes or make fun of any community. You are talking about olden days when people got away with this kind of crap.

Im guessing you dont work in a joke company.
By the way, same goes for every other work place, where you are expected to abide by this unwritten rule without having to be 'trained' for it.
But keeping that separate from humor is what would enable you to understand these jokes.

A joke is a joke....humor. fun
If someone makes a personal jab at Sikhs or any other sect or race, I would be the first one to admonish them.