More excuses from the Indians! For me its the best one

Thanks to curator’s advice, Pak won at Karachi:

Karachi : Karachi National Stadium’s chief curator Ehsan Arain’a advice against using a heavy roller contributed a lot in Pakistan’s decisive 1-0 victory in the Test series against India on Tuesday.

After testing the level of moisture on the morning of fourth day of the match, Arain advised the Pakistani team management against taking a heavy roller. The advice was well-taken by Pakistan coach Bob Woolmer and also helped the Pakistan think tank decide to bat on for another hour on the penultimate day before setting India a gigantic target of 607 runs.

Arain used the sub-continental method to test the moisture under the pitch with a long screwdriver and he found there was plenty of moisture still available for the bowlers, said a report in The News.

To Pakistan’s good luck when India went in to bat, they also didn’t take the heavy roller and the moisture remained on top. And in the overcast conditions that prevailed at the stadium on Wednesday, Pakistan pacers Mohammad Asif and Abdul Razzaq had a field day making the ball seam around off the track.

http://www.newkerala.com/news2.php?action=fullnews&id=1710

Re: More excuses from the Indians! For me its the best one

Bladerunner Bhai,

I would be deeply obliged if you could please explain to me that how is this an Indian excuse, Until and unless you think its because its the Indian Media that reported it, even in that case it makes no case for you coz as is as per your and your compatriots opinions the Indian Media is totally Fcuked up.

So why dont you come up with something better.

I can understand celebration and jubiliation but honestly now you guys are just rubbing it in!!!:aj:

^ Aejaz bhai, the title of this news article is kinda misleading, no? it suggests as if either curator gave some 'inside info' about the pitch to Pak team and hid it from Indian team or ill-advised Indian team.

Captain1 Bhai,

The question still remains how is it an Excuse from the Indian's ??????

I agree with Aejaz Bhai. This excuse may be made in India but is not Indian. Emm now i am confused :D

Aejaz bhai with all due respect, it does sound like an excuse from the media
The article gives an impression that India lose not entirely because of their poor batting display and Pakistan won not entirely due to the skillfull display of bowling, but the result was affected by the the curator's advice. Read this statement again

Karachi National Stadium’s chief curator Ehsan Arain’a advice against using a heavy roller contributed **a lot* in Pakistan’s decisive 1-0 victory*

Fkhan2 Bhai,

I completely agree with you, my only question is who made that statement, was it the Indians??? if so than I take back my accusations, but before that you have to prove that the messenger is in fact the creator of the message.

Can You????

Man...enuff with the excuses....Pak has won the test series and there is no denying it...indian media is known to put in a lot of masala in news...and shudnt be considered an excuse by the indian team as such...

Did Rahul Dravid issue an excuse of any sort....all he said tht Pak played better and deserved to win...and we should leave it at that....

I mean how can u have the time to search for excuses....and wat is it some kerala site...who goes to that newkerala site for cricket news???? Cmmon man gimme a break...

Aejaz bhai,

I know what youre trying to get at.. that what one stupid newspaper says is not necessarily the voice of the whole nation. Sadly though when an article is published in an Indian newspaper, it is assumed that it is from an indian's point of view (if not necessarily all of India's point of view).

The fact that someone wrote this article, it went through a bunch of proof readers and finally an editor, it can be safely assumed that atleast some Indians do agree with the excuses put forward in this article.

On that note, can you kindly dig out atleast **one* *reputable indian newspaper that has made the least effort to give credit to Pakistani players (bowlers or batsmen) for having outplayed India. The lack of such does indicate bitterness and what one may call 'sore losers'.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Well said Lotay:k:

Aejaz bhai as far as your question that was the statement from an indian source, I think Kerala.com is an indian source.

indian express being really messed up propaganda thrash...i think a guppie has already pointed it out on another thread...saying how we want icc to make diff rules fer us on chuckin...jus sent a letter blasting their editor (i know its confined to the bin...and that they will never post it in their papers)

I don't think the thread creater suggested that its "Indian players' excuse" for losing, more like "an excuse of people (media) in India".