Re: Mooh Dikhaayi
^ why? :s
by the way i think jewellery set is better. diamond ring is something given during engagement/wedding
^ why? :s
by the way i think jewellery set is better. diamond ring is something given during engagement/wedding
I recieved a beautiful delicate bracelet, which to me is ideal as I can wear it everyday.
i told myy hubbie.. i wantt a diamond ring for the wedding and a diamond set (earings,necklace, ringor bracelet) lol but nott da heavyyy kind.. somthing i can wear everyday :d espically for da necklace... and he better b listenin to me.. or elseee :@ lolll
old fashioned cash is the best. this gives the girl freedomm as to whatever to buy that she may like OR in modern times the equivalent is a GIFT CARD :)
i asked for a poem dedicated to me!! he has wrote poems but its been a while! i am anxious to hear it!
My hubby gave me a diamond set complete with a bracelet too, totally unexpected and as you can imagine i was over the moon..........
Is Mooh Dikhaayi an Indian tradition??
not necessarily...its just the way to give gift to the bride...in old days there were no receptions that we have today...men got muNh dikhaayii [in a way] after nikaah when he used to go inside the house where females were present...used to be separate gatherings for men N women...called baiThak and andaroon e Khaana**
Sweet!!! Can't complain about getting gifts :P Thanks for then info Hashmat!
welcome Malika JI…sometimes i wunder why men don’t receive as much gifts…kaash amiN bhi laRkii hotii hehe
Why would you need a gift…when you had the most precious gift life could offer…aka…a beautiful wife… ![]()
necklace*
umm i think cash is good but kinda bleh..you're going to be receiving cash all throughout the wedding anyway so it would be nice to get something unique for mooh dikhai. how about keys for a brand new car? that would be sweeeet.
my N my fiance went for the mun dikhaiye gift shopping as his choice is REAL bad...!! lol..we went to a few gold shops...cant decide between a bracelet or a ring..hmmm i hate wearing necklaces..:P
my N my fiance went for the mun dikhaiye gift shopping as his choice is REAL bad...!!
Hmmmmmm.... but the element of surprise is a big part of a muh dikhai gift! I don't think it would be as cherishable if you have seen it before. But that is just me. :)
Re: moon dikhai/wedding night present
I agree with mahi..Fiance knows my taste and likes so I have left it entirely upto him to pick whatever.
Is moon dikhai a must?
How will you girls react if your husband doesn’t know about this and the inlaws don’t bother telling him about it? ![]()
I got a gold bangle. I had bugged him about it so much that he told his sister in pakistan to get a kada made as well for the shaadi and gave it to me as my wedding gift. It was cute because he made it seem like he didn't get me anything and finally after testing my patience he got it out and put in on my hand.
i got a beautiful white gold ring with 5 diamonds in it...and i wear it on daily basis...!
i didnt gt any thing. My husband knew abt this rasm but didnt bother to gift me any thing :-(