Mona Lisa’s ‘Kajraare’

Pakistani model and actress, Mona Lisa’s Indian flick ‘Kajraare’ opposite Indian actor and musician, Himesh Reshammiya is all set to release this Eid.

Mona Lisa said that she is very happy that the producer and the director of the film Pooja Bhatt signed her for her ‘Kajraare’, where she plays a sultry prostitute. The actor was picked by Bhatt because of good looks and dancing abilities.

“To become a successful model or actor in Pakistan is very difficult and one has to take a hard route to stardom and this journey is often so difficult that many actors fall into depression and give up. However, when the same talent goes to India then they are welcomed back into the Pakistani film industry with open arms and people are willing to give them anything to work in a film” said Mona Lisa also adding, “We have to facilitate our own actors and make them stars in our own country and give them the opportunity to work in India and other countries as well.”

The film songs and promo have been welcomed in India and received positive feedback.http://www.fashioncentral.pk/people-parties/celebrity-gossip/story-447-mona-lisas-kajraare/

Re: Mona Lisa’s ‘Kajraare’

i was just wondering why would someone sign her up for a bolly flick and then i realised its a pooja bhatt film (who always have pakistani element in their films)...and then i thought couldnot they pick someone mcuh more better from pak but since himesh is in it and it looks rubbsih anyway so mona liza is the right choice...the film looks rubbish (himesh cant act, his songs in this film are horrible...mona liza doesnot even look pretty ok she aint naturally pretty thats why she doesnot look pretty but she doesnot even look good...she doesnot have that bollywood royalty class).

Blessed are you assuming here that every one in Bollywood has that "bollywood royalty class"?? What is that by t/ way? Unka nanga pun maybe??

Another Flop by Himesh

bollywood royalty class..............

mashallah sadkay jaoun aisi royalty kay!!!!!

lol bollywood actresses are all scalpel, foundation and lots of lighting – and little beauty, if any

mona liza rocks and hits the nail on the head in the comments given :k: she rightly speaks out about actors struggling till given the indian nod – high time our people got some self respect and start valuing as well as USING their own talent

though i have to say, I dont know how she got intimate without throwing up with that hero of hers…if you know what i mean…

Mona Liza is right, Pakistani talent become stars after making it in India. We have no faith in our own country's potential. Ghar ki murghi daal ki barabar.

Funnily enough I've noticed that ppl tend to contradict themselves on this forum - one minute Mona is looking good, now she's plain ugly. Indecisive indeed.

did i say that every actress in bollywood is classy? (few arenot)....baqi how much they show their skin and whether one like it or not is ones own opinion.

some ppl always have problems with other ppl's opinion..uff tauba yeh loag..

wo log he kya jin ko problem na ho :wink:

I remember when i saw her first time in drama Rabia zinda rahegi and its the ONLY time i liked her acting,, she did VERY welll. But then i dont know.. i dont like her anymore

has the movie released? how is her acting in the movie if it has released? i bet its going to be torturous like all other himesh reshamiya movies

yup K337 lagta to aisa he hai

But Monaliza has done a lot on her face and herself since Rabia Zinda Rahegi.....

i hope mona lisa does not do a bolly movie again, she only looks good in pakistani dramas

p.s. someone needs to tell this woman that skin show and intimate scenes will not make her a good actress!!

Bhutt films always very vulgar. Hopefully Monaliza will not do things which hurts Pakistani people.

that ship has already sailed ..

Sex sells. It happens in hollywood movies too. There was a rumour that Lindsay Lohan would do a topless scene in Machete and that has raised a lot of curiosity but it turned out to be false.

Anyways I wont be watching this movie even though it has one of my favs Mona Liza cuz I hate indian movies and it's probably ripped off of some east asian or hollywood movie.