Momina & Shireen Mazari CATFIGHT

Anyone following? Can we pleeej invite them on GS?

The leading characters of this fight are:

Momina Mustehsan - Singer who sang Ko-Ko-Korina in fresh Coke studio (just threw up a little)
Shireen Mazari - Minister of Human rights.

The online battle goes:

Twitter account of Coke Studio: #KoKoKorina](https://twitter.com/hashtag/KoKoKorina?src=hash) marks Ahad Raza Mir’s debut as he comes together with Momina Mustehsan to re-create this foot tapping dance number from the 60’s! #](https://twitter.com/hashtag/CokeStudio11?src=hash)**CokeStudio11

Shireen Mazari: **Horrendous! Destroyed a great classic - why oh why did Coke Studio allow such a massacre of this classic song?

Momina: Apologies for hurting ur sentiments. It is ur right to judge us & express ur outrage,just like it was our right to exercise our #FreedomOfExpression](https://twitter.com/hashtag/FreedomOfExpression?src=hash). As our Minister of #HumanRights](https://twitter.com/hashtag/HumanRights?src=hash), u should appreciate @cokestudio](https://twitter.com/cokestudio) for allowing us to express ourselves, esp if it was horrendous :slight_smile:

**Shireen Mazari: **I gave my personal opinion which I am entitled to esp on a non pol issue having to do with music. To each his/her own! And why bring the ministry into it?!

Momina: When you hold office, its not about politics or his/her own anymore - it?s about the country at large. You represent all of us now, not just yourself or #PTI](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash). In a time when we?re trying to curb cyber-bullying and hate speech, please don?t fuel it further #SocialResponsibility](https://twitter.com/hashtag/SocialResponsibility?src=hash)

**Shireen Mazari: ** R u serious! Liking or disliking a song has nothing to do with anyone or any politics! It’s a personal choice. I did not like the song. End of story.

And now our bholi awam has full fledged jump into the middle pitching their own hamki tumki.

So, which side are you on? And why?

#cokestudioSh!tstorm

#RIPkokokorina

When I first heard the song, my first thought was, is this a joke? Lmao Ahad Mirza maybe a good actor, I haven't watched many of his series so can't comment definitely on that but he for sure is NOT a singer. Couldn't even pronounce some of the words properly much less carry a tune and Momina's voice is more suited for slow song. It was just disaster overall.

I didn't really get Momina's tweets. Lmao, disliking a song is hate speech now?

I think Momina suffers from princess syndrome, can`t take criticism !

2 Likes

Now disliking a song is cyber bullying...That's something new.

Thats a perfect example of Parchi.

and when Momina sang that song with Rahet Fateh Ali which made her famous, holy wrote in many forums its a very average voice which got famous due to her face and being the daughter of a brigadier, hence very wealthy. But Pakistani awam got obsessed with her.

Ab bera gharq kardiya puray Coke studio ka

Face-saving syndrome! The whole country is vomiting over this koko korina

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]
Now disliking a song is cyber bullying…That’s something new.

Doobte ko cyberbulling naami tinke ka sahara?

lol she's playing the cyber bullying card. Someone stating a personal opinion does mean they're stopping somebody from "expressing themselves" lmfao, momina is actually the one trying to stop her from expressing her opinion.

Good point 3rd string sahab.

Coke studio sucks since Rohail Hayat left. They have screwed up music in the name of creativity. What a waste. Its the Same old momina and aima beg. Im tired of their voices.

Pepsi battle of the bands on the other has showcased some fresh music.

At least momina is awfully pretty and innocent looking :wub:

Momina definitely suffers from the princess syndrome.

Throwing with terms like 'hate speech' and 'bullying' you could swear she is from GS :o

Overrated singer. Finally people are waking up.

2 Likes

LMAO @ princess syndrome

Chalo jee Coke Studio pe chal giya tractor troller!

2 Likes

And now Ahad Mirza too, waiting for Shireen Mizari?s response:D

I'm soo glad I didnt follow this season. Always been a fan of CS but from last year it just went downhill. Time to shut it down.

They do have a good song here and there…but i think the required volume of work makes it hard to put out good quality…

i liked a couple of songs in this season…rest are blerhg

Jistarah adliya kay peeechay fouj hia.. ussi tarah Shereen Mazari kay peechay ham hain...

Momina is shody number 1 ....

people who say she is eduacted and all, if she is double majors then she should practice too and do something for Pakistan instead of just doing degrees and then putting them in cupboard.... why arent she practicing what she studied? people in pakistan dnt get basic necessities let alone getting right to education that too in good school but this so called mummydaddy burger chick from fauji background thoiught to label herself with degrees n then put them in closet .. what a wasstteee of energy, time, and resources.....in some vlog she said " yeh cheez ap se koi nahi chheen sakta, me tu apni qabar pe lagao gi" ...in my heart i was like like tum ne bas qabar pe lagane k liye hi ki he degrees aur shoo shaaw maarne k liye aur tu tum ne unka kuch karna nahi ... desis like such chicks who label themselves with degrees and who have some light skin ..... pagal ho jaaty he yeh qoum ... aqal nai use karty yeh qoum ... she is not preety at all ... there are so many talented girls in the industry who are actually pretty and genuine too not fale like her .....

all she does is show off, if a host asks a quetsion, when you started singing n all she will show off first how her bro is a doctor father is some general or whatever, how her another bro is in UN n then in the end she answers thats why mother wanted me to play guitar because she is a pedratician and she knew those who play muscial instruments get really good at studies too bla blaa .... SHODY .... These army background kids, they just do degrees, waste parents money n all, then join music/drama/film industry .... .....Nadia Khan ....begum nawaish ali.....sheraz uppal....zara noor abbas.... rabia peerzada...list is long .... when they do it ,its all good, but when qandeel balouch did , it became all wrong .... momina is a hypocrite .... just becaus eyou come from elite background n have fancy degrees , so you can get away with it but village girl like qandeel cant, she was just trying to feed her family.

she always try to pretend that her life is just so perfect n goody goody ... i hate this chick ... she is overrated ... zabardsati ki singer .... aima baig is 1000X prettier than her but i dnt why people went crazy on her may be she has so called degrees pasted on her a$$ thats why ....

@boompatakha in ur dreams... she isnt worth it .... she is confused a s hell like evry other desi .... she says ohhh I never wanted fame people just gave it to me "ohhh realllyy" .... if you will do a song with rahat fateh ali khan in coke studio then what do you expect??? such drame baazz ...

2 Likes

Yar @boompatakha you really soching ke momina is better than rihanna baji or beyonce baji?

But can she thumkay lagaeng on ‘All the single ladies’?

Even @Bobby1 can do it better

3 Likes