Mom saying this to you

Today I had to go for a hospital visit to see what pharmacists do there…just 3 hour session. anyways, had to also pick friend up on the way. on the way back, when I went to drop her off, she insisted that I had to come in even though I made a million excuses. so anyway, I went in and just talked to friend for a while…and her mom and sister in law were also home. anyway…they stayed in the kitchen :halo:

so I just went there for 1 minute before leaving just to say “salam” to them. and then I left cuz it was getting late.

only to catch my friends dad as soon as I got on the driveway…who talked for another 10 minutes…

anyway, lets get to the point :stuck_out_tongue:

when I got home a few hours ago I got texts from my friend saying this:

“i got a lecture when u went home, dad kept going on bout u driving. mum couldnt stop praising you. saying shes so white…shes got good features…shes a nice height..shes down to earth etc. etc.”

and then her mom said to her “ur such an embarassment”

point is, is that an acceptable thing for a mom to say to her daughter? I mean always putting ur own kids down…comparing them to others.

Re: Mom saying this to you

Good Night

:yawn:

ur slowing starting to get mean to me too. :rolleyes:

:stuck_out_tongue:

ooppss i thought I was still in PM mode :clown:

anyway, im off now. maybe the above didnt make much sense cuz im really really sleepy. bye :wave:

see it told you.. good night:D

:hoonh:

Nice little story to show off :rolleyes:

dont need to show off man. I know wot I am…:stuck_out_tongue:

:teary1:

Must you inform others then ? :stuck_out_tongue:

that one wont work again.

hey u know wot …u tell me what should I do about certain people being mean to me on GS?

since ur a baadmash can u sort them out for me? :bummer:

Shoot them away with the ignorance gun :kaboom:

Im asking dont u think thats a horrible thing to say? why are desi parents so damn rude to their kids?

I mean I felt really bad after I heard that from her. you shouldnt put anyone down like that. everyone is beautiful in their own way…cuz Allah has made everyone beautiful. and beauty is nothing anyway if a person doesnt have a nice character.

What if they launch the ‘Dheet Missile’ ? :rocket:

to me ur this thread seems to be more like a tareef of urself more than the mother's dant :(

I dun buy it. My Mum’s the opposite. You should hear her go about her kids :hehe:
She’s the best :slight_smile:

is meh upset hone ki kya baat hai? :confused:

thats nice. thats how my mom is too. except when it comes to certain things…then she compares me to others eg. so and so’s daughter.

so then I start to compare myself to my cousins and some other girls and then she says “you should only copy good people not the bad ones”

:halo:

^ nahi me not upset but iam afraid that u are gonna fight with me... so that is why :(
actually me cant fight or argue na ... so i have to be afraid always na :)