Molly norris apologises to all muslims

This is the most recent statement by Molly Norris, the female cartoonist behind the blasphemous page. It can be viewed on her official website.
I did NOT ‘declare’ May 20 to be “Everybody Draw Mohammed Day.” I made a cartoon about the television show South Park being censored. (I wish that was what our energies were going toward – protesting revolutionmuslim.com’s threat to Comedy Central, and Comedy Central’s over reaction to it which set America on a slippery slope toward censorship!)

At any rate, my satirical poster, with a fake ‘group’ behind it (Citizens Against Citizens Against Humor) was taken seriously, hijacked and made viral.

I never started a facebook page; I never set up any place for pepole to send drawings to and I never recieved any drawings (I see that the two men and one woman who started the different fb pages names have now been made public).

My one-off cartoon does not work well as a long-term plan. The vitriol this ‘day’ has brought out, of people who only want to draw obscene images, is offensive to Muslims who did nothing to endanger our right to expression in the first place. Only Viacom and Revolution Muslim are to blame, so…draw them instead!

I apologize to people of Muslim faith and ask that this ‘day’ be called off.

Thank you to those who are turning this crazy thing into an opportunity for dialogue.

Oh, and screw all of you who are mad at me for not leading a ‘movement’. My cartoon was the beginning and end of what I had to say about this creepy, historic censorship. (By the way, where is Cowardly Central now? Pretty dang quiet. Guess they can dish it out but can’t take it.)

Sincerely,
Molly

P.S. The nicest email I have received have been from Muslims.

(I regret going on the Dave Ross radio show on April 25th, before my cartoon went viral; my ego took me there. It was a mistake to go there when I wasn’t clear about things. I let myself get side-swiped. Crap!)
“My cartoon was the beginning and end of expressing my personal views about Comedy Central’s South Park censorship. If I had wanted my one-off cartoon to be the basis for a worldwide movement to draw Mohammed, then at this moment I should be thrilled,” Norris tells Comic Riffs today. “But instead I am horrified! My one-off cartoon that was specifically about Comedy Central’s behaviour vs. Revolution Muslim’s threat leading to a slippery slope of censorship in America is not good for a long-term plan. The results have shown to be vitriolic and worse, offensive to Muslims who had nothing to do with the censorship issue I was inspired to draw about in the first place.” Molly

Re: Molly norris apologises to all muslims

hehe, a bit too late arn't we little old molly? :)

she is just playing.Apology say kaam nahi banay ga.She should be handed over to muslim country for trial.

Dove from where you got this email or its copy?

Only Allah knows her true intentions, but, to me her words appear to be sincere and muslims should accept her apology.

She has shown much more respect to muslim sentiment than some of our own fellow muslims.

It's clearly written on the home page of her official website.
www.mollynorris.com

i think if someone makes the effort to apologize, people should see the good in it. because you know, she really didnt have to : )

you are rite but under given circumstances i am sure she is just fearing her life and the apology is not from heart but from brain which now cursing her committing such an act.

LOL, well isn't that a good thing, brain prevailing over heart for once even if she had evil intentions in the beginning?

She wanted a fiery reaction and muslims are just simply too stupid to do anything else.

They over-react as usual and once again show how backward and living in the stone age we are.

Tsk......

abb kia faida.juram to ker dia hai.abb saza bhi milni chaiay

this is high time ..that mullahs grow some balls and come out of closet and have some consensus over the blasphemy issue..

other wise People will keep crying/looting/destroying...

ps. blasphemy laws in Pakistan constitution was introduced by Dictator Zia.. they should be repeal !

why dont u add a couple of more balls to your existence and come to Pakistan and run an anti mullah party since you so much dislike mullah's.

I dunno...I think she's pretty sincere. It often takes the hysterics of others to make your own flaws apparent.

Sorry, but I missed something...what was the overeaction in the case of South Park? If anything, it was a bunch of nut balls on the American right who, (when they weren't calling the new Miss America a closet hezb. supporter), ran with this.

if anything, the retard class of America has throughly exposed itself, while the Muslims stay mute with the sole exception of Pakistan making token gestures by temporarily banning a couple of internet sites. This, while the right wing nutbars are debating whether minars and burqas are "halal" or not....

I am sure if millions of illegal black african christians started moving into Pakistan started building churches, eating pork, commiting most of the crime, turning major cities of Pakistan into no-go areas for Pakistans....Pakistans would be doing the same thing...or even more.....

Apparently, from her tone she want to give a message like she had got no plans to make a serious FoS move by a mere page on Facebook and neither expected any harsh response from the people of Muslim faith. It's just clear that she want herself to stay out of the issue and save her soul.

True,true

FAULSE FAULSE

do u have a crush on black africans?you could simply have said christians or foreigners.