Mohd. Sami and Agarkar - The proof is here

Source: http://wwwc4.cricinfo.com/columns/content/story/254771.html

We always knew this to be true, that Sami and Agarkar were brothers lost at the Kumb Mela. Excellent sprayers of ball, expensive in both forms of the game, too few wickets to show for the runs conceded, and YET managing to spend 4+ years in their respective teams. BUT, that their averages, and strike rates would be nearly identical, is shocking and amusing at the same time.

Sometimes, reality is exactly how you perceive it.

Re: Mohd. Sami and Agarkar - The proof is here

Currently Sami hamari majboori hai. As soon as our regular bowlers recover from their injuries we will be able to get rid of him.

The sooner Sami goes the better. There should be a change of career for him like delivering Pizza's some one suggested.

Lets not insult Agarkar now, his ODI record is pretty impressive and he has won plenty of games for India. Sami doesn't get close. Luckily for Sami, the current Pakistan think tank isn't big on innovation. They find solace in old tried, tested and failed players instead of looking for new solutions.

Sami is a joke.

I think majboori nahee parchi warna there are so many young bowlers, for example three (Anwer, Jamshed, Akhter) who were part of Pakistan Under 19 who won last world cup. As I am writing this Sami gets a wicket, Jones LBW.

Please dont insult Agarkar. Though his test record is miserable, he has been doing very good for India in ODI for last year. Infect He is is best ODI bowler for India these days. :D

Some1 bhai ne approve kia ke nahi ? :D

i am afraid that wont be a suitable profession for him either. Cause his deliveries will be wide off their target

^lol...true.

Cricinfo has discovered now wat guppies knew since ages....goes to show wat a quality set of cricket enthusiasts we have here....;)

:rotfl: I can’t believe this guy has played for my country for the past three years. I heard he is a good maalishi and Inzi loves a good maalish of the back every now and then.

The players we have in our team show exactly what we did with our talent. What makes us think we will accomplish anything better by introducing new players? They will start great like these players and than due to changes or indecisiveness in captaincy, leadership and management fall victim to another ridiculous venting of the media and Pakistanis.

Today it is Sami, tomorrow it will be Butt, than Rana after that whoever fails, every player on his own. Tell me do the current players, that we HATE so much, lack the talent, resolve and passion to play this game? Answer is no, they are capable; Inzamam, Yousuf, Wasim, Waqar and Akhtar always had great leadership around them. Right now, we need Imran Khan to find some time and give tips to our bowlers, get a Jonty Rhodes to tell us how to field etc. We will continue to see our young players and their careers go down the drain by useless and unfocused PCB. It is pathetic and even more when the gullible us refuse to see the core reason.

He is a mehboob, of bob and alloo.

This is a bull**** post.

After the post WC-2003 cleanup, Bob and Inzimam have brought in and groomed numerous players that are not integral part of the team.

(1) Shoaib Malik
(2) Younis Khan (or his resurgence, at least)
(3) Kamran Akmal
(4) Shahid Afridi (his resurgence, until recent past)
(5) Danish Kaneria

Besides, they have worked very hard on Imran Farhat, Butt, Yasir Hameed, Gul. What exactly are you mad at PCB for? Why don’t you give them the pixie dust that they are supposed to sprinkle on these people and get the best results from them. But wait, they HAVE been getting the best results, Pakistan has risen to number 2 from number 8 position in tests, and to number 3 in ODIs. How did that happen?

Stop demonizing Uncle PCB, Bob Woolmer, Inzimam for things you obviously don’t even understand. Abstract accusations after tough defeat are never helpful.

Your chacha Imran Khan is the reason Sami has been plaing in the squad for four years. Unfortunately for us, we don’t have Imran Khan available to Captain the team, what do you want us to do, massage Inzimam until he becomes Imran Khan? Stop talking out of your ass.

You did not read my post clearly and the context of it, thus the emotional downfall. Let me try again.

Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal is a find and Shahid Afridi’s comeback is admirable, but you have to see how they have used them so far in their career. If it was not for their some individual performances, their inclusion would in question as well. When you have a talent, you need to nurture it. Introducing Shoaib Malik and Kamran Akmal as openers just shows there is not any planning in place, long-term that is.

Now look at Salman Butt for instance, his career started in great fashion made several great inngs and lately has lost his touch. Tell me, what PCB has done to make sure he gets back on track? Most of these players are on their own and there is no strategy or plan to make a best of it. Look at Australia and the came back after Ashes defeat, now they are stronger than ever and have included another batsman called Hussey. I am not being over-emotional at a loss as you are accusing me to be, the problem with the management is that they do not help the young players off the field as most of are on their own.

Man with a plan has a point. There is way too much chopping and changing (garbage like Sami is still kept in the team amazingly amid all the chaos). It's in every Pakistani's nature to be impatient, but we have to give the new guys more than a few chances to establish themselves.