Mohammad Asif Interview

Interview with Mohammad Asif and his wickets in Test 3 Day 2.

Click Here Win Media Format

Re: Mohammad Asif Interview

Great find for Pak. He will go long way !!!! Bye Bye Sami...

y bye sami?

Sami is history, his bowling was mystery. Seldom he got any wickets, maybe cuz he bowled under jitters. He is one fast bowler, but needs some liTteRs. :D

Asif is good.

ohh how I love this, Asif, Rana, Sami, Gul fighting for 2 places, and at times 1 with razzaqs current bowling!! this is great for Pakistan cricket!

acha bacha hai! sticks to the basics all the time :k:

One word: consistency.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

LoL@ Jaan leva!

What pleasently surprised me in that interview was (a) his realisitc approach and (b) his cricketing brain.

He frankly admitted I was not ready for my debut bla bla and also how he likes to contain first then produce wicket-taking delieveries. Pretty different mentality from other Pakistani fasties. Maybe thats why he compliments our attack like a glove.

Thanks for the interview. :)

I loved the way he praised his team, and sincerely putting out his thoughts in the utmost appropriate manner possible. I am magnetized by the innocent look on his face, especially when he steps in the ground to deliver, but will most definitely love to capture the expressions on his face when he earns himself his next victim. That joy is fabolous, and cannot be replicated!

Dhobi Bhai, you post as if you are being interviewed at straight drive

majrekur looks like a barbie in his pink tie :cb:

well,wen we watched him make debut vs aussies,my uncle was really impressed with asif's bowling n i know how hard it is to impress my uncle :D

Well! I was looking forward to seeing him perform and he has impressed me and now hearing him I can tell he knows what he's talking about.
Pakistan should be consistant with him.