ok…tell me this…
mods…how many hours approx. do u ppl spend on gs…
i mean u ppl have go thru the posts & lock threads & warn ppl…& lot’s of other things…so how much time do u ppl spend on gs…
& since when r u ppl mods…u must be just regular members before …right!!!..
how were u ppl approached to become mods…
& did u ppl give it a second thought …before agreeing…i mean all the responsibilities & having to be role models for other guppies & stuff involved must’ve have been scary in the beginning…right !!!
& can u ppl just quit being mods if u want to…or tht is not an option…
**& do u ppl have some agreement or something tht u ppl have to sign before becoming mods..
i no stupid question …but plz i’m just curious…
Re: mods*
yai aj tum kawwaai tou nahi kha kai aai:mocking:
^ kyon...........
how many hours approx. do u ppl spend on gs........
About 3-4 hours (in segments, not continuous)
since when r u ppl mods
how were u ppl approached **
**I was approached by an Admin
did u ppl give it a second thought **
**No
can u ppl just quit being mods if u want to
Yes
do u ppl have some agreement or something tht u ppl have to sign
*No, but the general rule is you shouldn't disclose other people's multi IDs, you shouldn't break the rules, you shouldn't encourage flooding, you should be willing to help and etc. etc. etc. *
do u get something in return ?
I get $35 for an hour ![]()
Shikra gets $25
abhi junior hai na kaam sikha ra hun ![]()
Phati will finally start earning from next month (if she dont get fired before that) ![]()
jony br
mujhay bhi apni assisstant ban lo ![]()
i have a question can u ppl go into other pplz account or no? cuz u guyz can do like everythin right.... this might be a stupid question but i wana know
I am an admin so I give myself $100 an hour. Shikra and Jony are on a lower scale. In fact qute lower. They deserve a raise now. Phati, can you forward a petition? your internship duties include that.
And yeah one can quit being a mod anytime although we dont let the dear ones go and just raise their pay scales. Jony was getting 34$ once and wanted to leave and we offered him an increment he couldnt refuse :-)
Saby : ![]()
TumhariJaan : Nopes, no have access in ur account.
Yeah, they pay me less because of my popularity
They make me work hard (like any desi store owner in US does) but when it comes to pay, they say “not too many guppies are registering and paying their dues, so we can’t raise your pay” ![]()
but wat about me
can;t i be ure assisstant ![]()
Sure, you will start with minimum wage because:
- You are an assistant
- You have no experience
What happened to my thread? Its because I'm an arab I'm not allowed to ask for an apology right?
ok ![]()
shikra u are nice ![]()
:halo:
thxxxx ![]()
SyedAbduallah - If you have a question, PM the mods of that forum. Your thread has been removed (not by me) because:
- You should've PMed the mods of that forum pointing to those posts.
- You can open such threads in feedback forum, not cafe.
- You could've PMed an admin if you did not receive any reply from the mods, or you disagreed with their decision.
- That was an open invitation to mud slinging, and I don't want that in cafe.
how many hours approx. do u ppl spend on gs?
On average, I spend 2-3 hours on GS. I spend roughly 10 minutes of that time PMing/locking/merging/deleting. It doesn’t take that long, really. =\
since when r u ppl mods?
I “officially” became a Mod on October 12, 2005 ![]()
how were u ppl approached to become mods?
Ehsan Uncle sent me PM asking me if I’d like to join the team and I said yes ![]()
Did u ppl give it a second thought?
No ![]()
can u ppl just quit being mods if u want to?
Heck yea! LOL what are they gonna do?
Hahah jk jk. If I did ever quit, I’d tell ehsan uncle ahead of time so he could have time to find a replacement.
do u ppl have some agreement or something tht u ppl have to sign before becoming mods?
Well, ehsan uncle made me promise not to type in pink in the Mod’s forum
(Actually, I wasn’t allowed to type in pink at all, but then Jonybr came to the rescue
)
chup karo warna hum dono ko mar paray gi ![]()
Your orientation is on Monday, you may start after that or on Tuesday.