Modern girls - Normal girls - Relgious girls

Re: Modern girls - Normal girls - Relgious girls

Before you go picking your fruit, READ the signs then.

There's a world of difference between oranges/apples and girls.

Point is that you guys are free to dress up whichever way you want, why do you have to victimize by pointing out poor hijaabi girls, that too for the sole reason of them doing their shouq pooray..

cuz they're evil

Sure, tell that to any of the hijaabis at your school and make sure to pick the one with the highest heels..

*Good Luck :P

its cuz of guys that we have to wear a scarf in the first place :slight_smile: its not as easy as u make it sound..sometimes its pressured upon by parents and thats when it turns out as u described above.

Rockistan just because someone wears hijab doesn;t mean thy are required to be unfashionable. Wearing heels shouldnt be a concern but tights...ye that sorta goes against the whole concept of hijab.

i KINDA see where he is coming from....i think he means to say that since heels = fashion = done to attract attention and since men will be attracted to them it kinda defeats the purpose of hijab (which is to hide your assets so men wont be attracted to u)....

its all relative bachai, intellectually im your aunty.

It's not "hide yourself". It's to "cover up". You shouldn't invite men to look at your body.

Hijaab isn't just a matter of having a scarf on your head.

But I do know or have seen some girls who wear just a scarf on their head and wear short shirts and tight jeans, and even flirt with guys...

We must also keep in mind...it is the guy's job to not stare in such ways. Gundai.

i guess they try to be "religious" yet....being...well in my opinion wanting to fit it wit tha fashionable states of society,for tha tight jeans u'd might as well be wearin a a mini skirt but i see nuthin wrong wit as many others said wearing heels it not showing ur "body" ... a hijaab and heels wit no tight pants wud be a good match for bein religious yet fashionable

“paanchouN ungliyaaN barabar nahee houteeN”

Just as it is wrong to stereotype or look down upon non-hijabis in one form or another, I believe it is equally as bad to look down upon or criticize hijabis/part-time hijabis.

There are many females who wish to observe hijab (properly), but are unable to due to a number of reasons. Therefore, it may not be a very good idea to make fun of them.

If it bothers you so much, you should just go and speak to them if your intention is really to help/correct them rather than pointing fingers at them.

Maybe coz they like shoes? Tight pants and tight clothes i can understand why you’d have a problem with but SHOES? Theres no big reason like their parents force em and they’re confused and they wanna be a part of trashy society and all this other nonsense im reading here.. my god the stupidity here amazes me :rolleyes:

Fix yourself first before you go pick on hijabis for such a stupid petty reason as shoes!

i am so sick and tired of this stereotype against hijabans. Lets look at the Meaning of hijab:- is to cover your beauty from stranger men. Now I am modern and i do fashion as well.
Alhumdulliah:- i wear probably 20 different colors of hijab. No i dont wear jeans just not my style. I got heels as well. Where does it say for a women not to wear heels if she is hijaban? So If i am hijabi the entire point is to disappear from this earth.... I don't think so....

NO rocky it does not work like that.
I am damn proud to say I am hijabi who wears pant, coat and hijab of different color, styles and works in heart of NYC -time square with a pride. I walk down those streets every day while people staring at me. *. I even read Surah Yaseen in Subway where people are staring at the book and me thinking its probably some sort of bad [Astagfirullah] Arabic link to terrorism. I walk in and greet everyone with a smile and nice comments - Thats me.

Rocky its time for modest Muslims people to show themselves and let this world know there are good Muslim people out there. Hijab does not mean one should hide themselves from this world. I am not a NUN.
I love hanging out with friends, I love traveling and i do travel, I love talking and i dont mind stating my point in front of people at all.
I am going for MBA and i will graduate with my Hijab Inshallah. I plan on being one of the top notch girls. I am not trying to hide i am going to make sure people know me. :~)

rocky buddy hijab is not my weakness its my strength. When guys look at me either they are scared or they say salam. Those who do say salam they smile that there is a hijabi girl out there.

Oh - i dont let people play with me either. If i have to put someoen back on their place with some curses believe me i dont hesitate. Plus i 'm a feminist.

Do you have a problem with that?
Now if my clothes don't show my curves but a guy still turns around and stares at me Is that my fault?

[gosh i just got a little emotional] and i do know i have Attitdue - So what

Allah didnt give right to any one to judge anyone's Eymaaan.*

^ :)

nia khan :dhimpak: bally bally bally bally :bhangra:hijab ROCKS u go girl PHUTTY CHUK DITY TON thats how every girl should be like I wear hijab :alhamd: i dress up i do fashion i wear high heels cos i am to litoooooool:( i wear jeans but no too tight and long shirts or jacket over it sooooo wot u got problem with it hey DONKEY WOPPPPPSSSSSSSSS I MEAN ROCKY i hope u got the point LOVE :mocking:

Let’s take a deep breath. Release…

I have no problem with that…you’re taking it all the wrong way…it’s the hijabs with the TIGHTS and THONGS.

Now do you get the picture and the DIFFERENCE between the 2.*

I see some girl wearing a scarf but month later they dont wear them then
im like what the hell is this its you wear scarf or you dont wear them!
And yeah like someone say it here soms childerens getting forced to wear
hijaab or a scarf, but sometime's it is their own desicion that they wear
hijaab or a scarf lekin yeh kiya hua ke mahina baat woh phir phentey nay hai?
Koi koi bass dekhawa kartey hai ke dekho mei ab sahi muslim hoon mei Hijaab phenti hoon ect. Lekin dekawa to buribaat hai, like i said it before you wear hijaab scarf or you dont wear them.

Rockistan, are you of the notion that extremely high heels = hoochie?

I’d agree, albiet only in the presence of fishnet stockings :rolleyes: