Moderators / Admins, Is Islam a Subject ?

Assalam O Alaikum

I want to ask the moderators and admins here, why is talking the religious aspect of any matter not allowed in other forums.

Do you think that Islam is just a subject ? and if someone wants to elaborate islamic aspect of any matter under discussion in general section why do you close the thread. Why are you doing this?

Wassalam

Bhai Abdullah
Yey Sub "MIRZA CHUKKAR" Hey, Kuch aie Samjeh mein.
Aap pareyshaan mut hoien, bus jahan bhi moqa milay True Islam present kurtay rahien.
Adab urz hey.

Assalam U Alikum,
Brother Abdullah

As you can see a Topic like "M & M’s---crispy vs. plain" goes on and what intresting is, people reply on that,what can you expect

Just continue your effort ALLAH(SWT) will reward you inshahALLAH.

[This message has been edited by mazloom (edited February 10, 1999).]

Abdulla, As-salam alaikum

That's exactly what secularism is - a complete separation of religion from the rest of your life. Here we are forced to keep Islam a separate topic whereas we would like to relate it to all issues in life. This happens in society too, you'll hear people saying "why do you bring religion into everything" and then they wonder why Islam seems so detached from daily life.

Well, it's a constant struggle...

Perhaps the moderators are bored and just want to let us know they are there - watching us like Big Brother!!

Power mad?!! Maybe!!

Assalam O Alaikum

Jazakumullah Khair, thankyou all, but i don't know why the admins/moderators are not replying. I was really surprized to see some really immoral (behooda) threads not being closed and the time you say something about religion, it is closed. I don't know what foolish rules they are following.

Assalam O Alaikum

Abdullah sahib

Lejeayay janaab, mujrim hazir hai. Jo saza munasib ho, day dain.

To answer your concern, its more of a management issue. If you start a thread in general forum, no matter how "RELIGIOUS" its nature would be, I (as a moderator) will not be responsible to keep track of the discussion. So if the discussion would go out of hand, admin cannot come and tell me that you are not doing your job. Go it.

Moderating a section is big responsibility and more postings there are , more time you have to spend to look for any offensive material. All the moderators are volunteers and have other stuff to take care of in their life (just like you and others). You can logon to GUPSHUP and go to any thread and spend as little time as you want and can logout. Moderator has to go thru each thread to look for new postings and has to spend a good amount of time, everyday. So to avoid more load on one person and nothing on the other, admin gave responsibilty of different sections to different people.

Couple of more things:

1. First of all, this section is a religious section and not a "ISLAMIC" section. Anybody, from any religion can start a religious topic. We are not forcing anyone to keep Islam (only) as a separate topic as technically, this is not a Islamic section to begin with.

2. Without any offense, do you keep your Quran in your book shelf with all other books or do you shelf it separately to show your respect. Does that mean that you are separating your religion from your general life. People talk about all kind of crap in general section. Would you like to post your thread about Hazrat Mohammed (PBUH) next to the thread which talks about Neelee or Reema (God forbid).

Think about it and let me know, but please refrain from any argument just for the
sake of argument.

Thanks

Mr Mir,

Yeh bohat acha tarika hey. Jis cheez ka jawab na ho us ka ilzaam ahmadi logon per daal do. Shabaash!!!

Aqal key nakhon lo or is tarhan key ilzamaat bund karo.

agar Abdulla ka Islam "True" hey, phir to choti ho gai....

Aap ka mukhlis dost

[This message has been edited by mirzayasir (edited February 10, 1999).]

Mirza Sahab:1000th time for you,facts about false religion,after reading this please don't bother to answer ,don't have time and don't want to engage in some useless discussion.

What is Qadiyania (also known as Ahmadayya movement of Islam)
Briefly, during the British Imperialism of India, the British encountered resistance from Muslims who wished to retain their chosen way of life without interference. The result was that Muslim clerics declared a state of Holy War against the British from which the British were to suffer greatly.
In the employ of the British was an Indian who held a high opinion of himself. The British cultivated and pandered to his ego and gave him support and facilities which enable him to create a pseudo Islamic movement. His followers were ignorant people and when he proclaimed himself to be a prophet they accepted.

As soon as he had sufficient followers he announced the desire of the British that Holy Wars against them were invalid and must thereby cease and so the British achieved their aim.

Although the Qadiyania claim to be Muslims they are denounced and condemned by Islamic authorities on the bases that the Koran and Prophetic quotations clearly state that there will never be another Prophet or Messenger after Prophet Muhammad.

Qadiyani followers, are for the most part, well mannered, agreeable people in their ethics, and unfortunately in many instances, you will find them out-performing their contemporary Muslim neighbors surviving on these merits alone and not on the truth.

Khuda Hafiz

Dear mazloom,

Your allegations regarding british rule are weak and very old and
            many people have answered it many times before this. Just in very
            few words I will give you answer for this allegation because you have
            saud that you don't have time to read it.

1.... He was not appointed by British government. One proof is that
            He said that the GOD OF CHRISTIANS IS DEAD. Do how can he be
            their supporter. Secondly, christains were a big opponent of Mirza
            Sahib for e.g. Alexander Doi, etc.

2....He didn't say naything against the teaching of Jihad. Islam has
            given permission to muslims to fight in two situations. 1..When enemy
            attacks and you have to defend. 2... When the non-muslim
            government makes it hard for muslims to practice islam.

So it is pretty obvious that the Britishers always allowed muslims to
            practice islam. If you are not sure then see the statements of people
            like Sir Syed, akbar, etc. So if they are not causing any problem then
            why fight against them. And he said that if you want to get your
            land, then get it by peace. for e.g discussions,talks etc. and Ahmadi
            people were always biggest supporters of the formation of pakistan.

Atleast you have agreed that we are good in following islamic values.
            Thank you.

KHUDA HAFIZ 

MIRZA YASIR

[This message has been edited by mirzayasir (edited February 10, 1999).]

Assalam O Alaikum

Brother Mir and Mazloom
Alhamdolillah its now clear to everybody what is truth and what is evil. And whoever disbelieves will have to face Allah SWT's punishment. And also, according to Quran, we should tell them the truth and thats all, that is we should not indulge in useless arguments with them (which sometimes i also do). "Wa iza khataba humul jahiloona kalu salama" that means just tell them (the jahiloon, who doesnot understand) the truth and take your way. Hidaya is always from Allah SWT, Prophet SAW was unable to revert Abu Talib to Islam, so just think where do we stand. I hope brothers will agree to me.

Brother Tariq Khan
The main cause of the downfall of Muslims is that we have kept the Quran and the books of hadith in the top most section of the Book Shelves and they remain there untouched. And what is surprizing for me is that the name of Reema and Neeli cannot be removed and the admins prefer to remove the name of Allah SWT and Prophet SAW. And moreover if that was the criteria, then you should have removed Tendulkar's name which was always there in the religious section. I hope that was not difficult to find.

To me, the basic cause of this site is that everybody should share their comments and thinkings with others. In the religious forum, if someone gives his comments which are general and not based on islamic thinking, no one ever closed threads like that, so why is that only comments which are islamic in nature are not tolerated at all in other sections.

Moreover,

Discussions in the religious section are never limited to Islam. i never complained on that, neither anyone else to my knowledge.

Neeli, reema or anyone else is also the creation of Allah SWT and for your kind information Allah SWT mentions names of Firoon and Abu Jahal in Quran itself, who deserve much much more punishment than them.

Never consider Islam a subject, and never think that there is a question to which islam has not given an answer. If you think so, then you are wrong.

Assalam O Alaikum

Dear Br. Abdullah,

I believe that Tariq has adequately addressed your questions. If you feel the need to further discuss the moderating policies and guidelines, please feel free to contact Azkar Choudhary, president of TOPP.

Thank you and regards,

Muzna Khan
Director - TOPP Discussion Forums

Br. Abdullah

Admin has spoken again...

I think, I agree with Abdulla. He wants to present Islamic opinions on things which he feels he should. I think he should be allowed to do it.

I must admit that I have a personal interest in it. Abdulla has an opinion that Islam encompasses and clears all the things under the sun. I have an opinion that religions are useless. Unless he tells his viewpoint, how can I tell mine?

Assalam O Alaikum

President, admins and moderators
Brothers and sisters, i just wanted to request you that be more tolerant towards Islam. You already are getting reward by opening this site, because we are able to know things about islam, discuss them. Allah SWT will give you jaza-e-khair for this. But why are you restricting Islam in one section. As a muslim i think you will surely agree that there is no subject in our daily life on which islam has nothing to say.

Some people just do not visit religious section but you should let them know what islam say about the general subjects, like the one which are already there. Or if they want to continue some discussion, let them continue. You should also be strict on moral value, don't allow immoral discussions to continue.

I think rules, regulations, policies, nothing is above religion, if you can do something to promote Islam, i don't see why you should not do. You can get a lot of reward from Allah SWT, just walk towards Allah SWT and HE will run towards you.

Jazakumullah Khair

Assalam O Alaikum