Model Ayyan Ali confess to shift $1billion from Pakistan

Why am i not surprised?

Model Ayyan Ali confess to shift $1billion from Pakistan: Media Reports | The News Teller

ISLAMABAD: According to media reports, Super Model Ayyan who has been intorgated for alleged money laundering, confessed to shift $1 Billion from Pakistan to foreign countries and money belonged to powerful people of Pakistan, Private media reported.

Veteran Journalist Rauf Kalsra also tweeted the report:

Media reporting: Ayan Ali reveals she shifted $1billion from Pak to foreign countries and money belonged to powerful people of Pakistan.

— Rauf Klasra (@KlasraRauf) March 19, 2015

Earlier, The Custom Department of Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has formed a special interrogation team to question model Ayyan Ali in Adiala Jail, Rawalpindi.

Moreover, customs officials will also investigate senior officials of the commercial bank from where the foreign currency was withdrawn either by the model or someone else.

On March 14, 2015, the Pakistan Airport Security Force arrested Ayyan at Benazir International Airport in Islamabad. She was charged with money laundering of US$ 506,800 when she was boarding a flight to United Arab Emirates.

Click here to know the begining of the story: Model Ayyan Ali arrested at Islamabad Airport for alleged ‘ money laundering’

She was presented before a customs judge who ordered for a fourteen day judicial remand. According to initial investigation report, it came into light that the accused model had been frequently traveling abroad since 2009 and in year 2015 she has traveled 15 time Pakistan to USA and vice versa.

The team is facing the problem of the blockage of Ayyan’s BlackBerry and iPhone that can help in getting the call data. SIMs issued from Dubai were also found blocked when these were detained by the officials.

Re: Model Ayyan Ali confess to shift $1billion from Pakistan

If she was taking 15% as her commission to other people that she made 150 M USD from this operation. That is A LOT of money.

Ye itna paisa kahan pe chupa ke lejarai thi?

This can not be 15 % normally
Hundi wala do it for max 2-3 %

Ayyan to Reema, the corrupt of Pakistan have long used these 'high-class' escorts, in many ways.

Now they are using them to launder their billions.

I read somewhere in the news that they were taking around 1.5%-2% for their services and its not just this model there are other 20-30 models (males and females) are involved.

This issue needs to be taken to its conclusion? Has the establishment decided to clean Pakistan for good?

I doubt that it will be taken to conclusion. I am sure people who has sent 1 Billion outside, are powerful people, politicians, industrialists, bureaucrats, forces guys, waidarey zamedaar etc. We are not at that point yet where we can get them

...Media reporting: Ayan Ali reveals she shifted $1billion from Pak to foreign countries and money belonged to poor people of Pakistan....

**Saach.tvhttps://scontent-mxp.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/p206x206/11077844_625246310939680_8832326298243341606_n.jpg?oh=cf55980fc84d8ec17d6a4501d4a62f93&oe=55B4F244JAIL ki Shan

[RIGHT]ایان علی نے اڈیالہ جیل کی رونقیں بڑھا دیں ،بیورو کریسی نے بھی ڈیرے ڈال دیے
http://www.saach.tv/urdu/2930
[/RIGHT]

1 billion dollar

Are you F**** kidding me

She's so pretty...sad to hear what she was a part of!

So she's pretty, she gets felt sorry for?

She is a raving criminal.

i hope it's some sort of typo cause 1 billion usd is a lot of money

Bhai jitni sohni bachi hai yeh 2 billion bhe le jaye to khair kre

itni sohni wi nahi :snooty:

Isnt' one billion is little too much?

if she takes out One milliion per trip, it would take her 1000 trips ... more over one million is heavy and could not be taken in hand luggage and should be in the luggage booked and who would risk that?

So if she took 500,000 per trip, it needs her 2000 trips to do that...

Noose tightening around PPP? Please, please God...fasten our clocks!

She must've been on their radar for a while. I'm still surprised that customs finally manage to report her instead of taking hefty bribe from her, as it usually happens and must've happened in the past as well. Makes me wonder how strict were the instructions to nab her, this time around.

Even her bail got rejected. Excellent.

I Call a BS on this one, half a million a trip, it will take 2000 back and forth trips in foreign country. Imagine the ticket cost, number of passports to be used, travel cost, number of visas to get, money spent on visas and her 15%. That would make it unfeasible to send cash in such a way. Usually its 5-7% transfer cost from Black to white which is tolerable.

And where wold they get that much $$ in Pakistan from in cash. I get it that there is billions of rupees in black money but how in the world would you get so many $$ notes unaccounted.

And what would they do with so much money in abroad in cash, its not pakistan or india where you can declare such a large amount of cash. you cannot deposit it in bank if you cannot declare the source of income.

Not only she doesn't get caught in Pakistan but not even in the foreign country which are supposedly less corrupt than Pakistan. She would be better off trafficking drugs.

Might be 1 billion rupees.