mithai shops in Devon, Chicago?

unfortunately for me i dont think there is a trip to chicago in this lifetime. but inshallah i'll remember the name just in case. i did look it up online but they arent listed.

i believe the desi grocers keep ' shaheen sweets' mithai, i tried looking for that too online but no luck. maybe its am sign from God reminding me to keep my sweet tooth in check.

Re: mithai shops in Devon, Chicago?

'shaheen sweets' is located in Jackson Heights, NY. Their mithai is as famous here as Nirala is in Pakistan, and yes it is authentic Pakistani style mithai. I don't think they have a website or if they deliver but heres their number, u can ask: 718-639 4791. now im craving mithai!

why cant you buy some and send to some of us :mad:

:) i would if i was in NY...

Oh, when you said “Their mithai is as famous here as …” I thought you used ‘here’ cause they are in your town :frowning:

oooff ab mera kiya hogaa :bummer:

tlk im going to troy to meet a friend this weekend or the next... ill get it and while im eating it, i'll think about you

Spock, you are always eating, kabhi pad thai kabhi gulab jamun :mad:

Im planning on becoming a pahelwaan Ira! :hehe:

oh ok, no im in the in tri-state area so i meant ‘here’ as a general rule of thumb, u seem to be having major cravings :hehe:

dont think about me, just think about your sugar level :hehe:

you are still closer to jackson heights than mua … chalin jaldi se drive ker ke jaa’ain and buy some mitha’i for all of us

jee zaroor, aur kuch farmaish? :uz:

^^ aur agar ssath main mutton Biryani bhi bhijwaa dain to wah wah .. kabab king se khareed ke

Toba toba a law breaker! :eek:

A terriorist :eek:

Why don't you pooohr log make mithai yourself? Wouldn't it be cheaper? :p

^ there u go TLK, thats your solution :hehe: