Missing actors and Actresses

Re: Missing actors and Actresses

I have DVD of this drama but had not watched it yet. It may be from late 80s or early 90s

I'd love to watch this play. A short clip is available on YouTube. Touqir Nasir, Qurban Jilani, etc.

youtube open huwa to I'll upload it for you. If you use dropbox, I can share it with you

pehly me pehly me :e6: laikn eid k bad

yes Ramadan main drame kon bante ga :nahi:

mujhy dekhny bhe ni ramzan me :snooty:

never signed up for Dropbox, will check later.

I have seen Irsa Ghazal a few times on TV recently in some tele films/ long plays
Huma Akbar I think lives in USA

Bindia comes often on TV most recently I have seen her on Mornings Shows as a guest and also in "Meri Behan Maya".

What is your id on YT ?

same id

Thanks.

Some more names

Maria Jalali
Farah Shah
Farheen Raja & Rosheen
Meera Hashmi
Urooj Nasir
Nazish Abbas
Saman Aagha
Sapna Agha
Swaira Aslam
Irum Nawai
Sonia Khan
Nosheen Qureshi
Azra Siddique
Farheen Nafees
Shazia Akhtar
Shariqa Fatima

Khalid Zafar (as Salman Mohsin in Aasman Tak Deewar)
Khalid Hafeez (as Shamim in Guest House)
Tanveer Jamal
Najaf Bilgrami
Akbar Subhani

consider using Hotspot shield for YouTube if you are not already using some proxy.

well maria jalali and azra siddique left showbiz after marriage, farah shah has gained so much weight (i frightened when i saw her again), khalid hafeez's last appearance was in i think ptv play cousins from islamabad.

Both were very cute girls.

Cousins? I don't remember, which year this was televised?

A family friend based out of NYC mentioned seeing Huma Nawab working for some desi grocery store in the area. but she was a complete junkie and would hardly show up for work so eventually the owner kicked her out. i remember hearing this story back when i was in college (2004-2006 time frame)

2007-2008. A good drama by the talented Tariq Mairaj

Farah Shah was last seen in PTV's 'Chunri' with Jamal Shah. Though she got weight, but she also got acting skills improved :p

Urooj Nasir disappeared after her failed marriage with Noman Masood. Lately she was doing some talk show on PTV.

Irum Nawai is happily married. When I uploaded song 'Zindagi ek baar milti hai' from series 'Ye Jahan' she contacted me to send her 'DVD' of the drama.

Farheen Nafees was never seen after Aanch. Her brother Kunwar Nafees did many projects including latest 'Zindagi Gulzar Hai' playing husband to Ayesha Omer.

Shazia Akhtar was seen in Seema Ghazal / Fahim Burney's 'Ek pul' during world cup 1999 with heavily maked-up Amna Haq. Thanks God both these ladies disappeared.

I think Tanveer Jamal was in a PTV drama 'Badalta hai rung Aasman' directed by Manzoor Magsi (telecasted last year).

The amount of names that a person can name from this list proves how Pakistani they are … :bummer: I can’t name a single one.

yes Huma Akbar lives in USA. She did 'kaise kahoon' in 2005 which was directed by Sahira Kazmi. She was also invited by Bushra Ansari in 'Brunch with Bushra'