Re: Missing actors and Actresses
^^ basit khan acted in many plays reza reza, neele haath, suragh-e-zindagi etc. Khursheed khan was in dukh sukh, saaye.
Actress saima tahir also disappeared after marriage, acted in shaam se pehle, kaffara, kangan.
He moved to Karachi and did some plays like Babar
but babar came before reza reza and he also did other lahore/peshawar plays.
Who remembers Shariqa Fatima from Peshawar tv?
She later went to Karachi and acted in some dramas from Karachi center as well
Was quite a beautiful woman
:omg: google
His name is Asif shah and yes he is a perfect actor, btw gul bashra's ost & background music was superb.....
he was v good in dhuwan.
She later went to Karachi and acted in some dramas from Karachi center as well
Was quite a beautiful woman
yeah..I wonder what became of her?
i read somewhere she moved to dubai after marriage.....
other actors / actresses; zulqarnain haider, uzma baig (she was in labbaik, aitraaf, platform, kashkol etc), mobina dosal-disappeared many year ago (was in padaash, jaal, aitraaf, yasir akhtar's telefilm chandni)
Yasir Akhtar (actor/singer/model)- i think his last project was sard aag on hum tv.
I think Zulqarnain Haider still acts. Don’t remember but probably a sit-com casting Zulqarnain Haider is going on air these days from a channel.
Uzma Baig was also in Quetta TV’s ‘Dhoop’ playing sister of Sindhi actress ‘Najma Kavish’.
I think there was a pic posted of Mubina Dosal here on GS. She had put a lot of weight.
Yes Yasir Akhtar’s last project of Sard Aag. He is more into direction and also involves in making ads.
Uzma Baig was also in Quetta TV's 'Dhoop' playing sister of Sindhi actress 'Najma Kavish'.
yes she acted in Quetta center plays too........
Mubina dossal used to be so petite and cute...
Uzma baig jharna you mean? In Labbaik, raja dahar's sister?
yes same. She tried to speak Hindi with Qazi Wajid. referring to Fazila Qazi, she said ‘Boht sunder kaniya hai maha mantri ji’ ![]()
Saray dialogues bhi yaad hain?
you have elephant’s memory, muqqawee.
^I think he watches these old plays every now and then, has a lot of DVD/VHS collection in his media library.
Nisar qadri, nighat butt; both were great artists.
Sehrish khan; acted in samander, ainak wala jin, aashob, also saw her in punjabi dramas
Shakeela qureshi; her debut drama was samandar, moved to film industry and married to umer sharif but their marriage failed.
Ghayoor akhtar; acted in many PTV plays,he was also associated with radio pakistan.
lols. That was uttered in strange way thats why I could remember it. The play has been repeated umpteen times. They used to telecast this on every 10th of Ramadan.