Miss Manners

Do we have a miss manners around here? My question:

If someone gives u jewelry, is it okay to ask of it is real? Probably not, but how else do I find out!

Re: Miss Manners

that's sexist.. we should have a Mr. Manners.. or to be realistic, a Mr. Bad Manners.

so MBM says it's okay to ask the person for a gift receipt... they should have known better and bought you a transistor in the first place.

I want to know if there is such a thing as "great woman"?

Take it to the jewellers.

It's rude to ask. If you really want to know, take it to a jeweller.

its so easy to find out, I thought all ladies knew that

Its fake that's why she is giving it to you. A woman never shares a good man or jewelry.

the someone could be a khala or some aunty.. quit always fantasizing Femme with other young females..

Dear Femme Fatale,

In order to determine the authenticity of the jewelery item presented to you, please send a 'thank you' card to the giver and in it mention how many compliments you have received on the gift. Also, embed the following comment in the body of your text;
"They like it so much that they think it looks real"

If they don't ring you up within a day with a clarification, then it would be safe to assume that you got a faker.

Warm Regards,
Fobby

go and get it checked at the jewellers, depends on how close you are to the guy, but I say never ask.

all she told me was that it was more expensive than what she bought for herself, and it looked lovely on her.

If it's from a guy then it's naqli. If from a woman then definitely naqli.

PA a gift receipt sounds like a great idea. You should definitley consider training other guys.

Kaleem a married man shouldn;t really have to ask that, but since u have still asked…here I am :smiley:

its not as bad as it sounds u know. I am a little careless when it comes to jewelry. If its real i’ll take better care of it thats all. Besides if it is real it will be my first pair of diamond studs :clown: gotta cherish that now!

Mehnaz and Ehsan thank you. I hope i can do that before I lose them.

lolz @ roman

So was that naqli or 'definitely naqli' ?

Dada Abba, aap ki umer may tau kuch bhi chalayga

haha roman you totally killed my hopes.

Its a pair of studs ppl and from a guy who i used to work for a while ago, i quit his job but we r still very good friends and critics of eachother, well he is more of that than I am.

FG I did kinda got that cleared actually. He said I see u wear a nosepin but u hardly ever wear anything in ur ears so i got u these. to which i replied...well these r real so im sure ill be wearing them a lot, i am allergic to artificial jewelry thats why i don;t usually wear it. To which he replied, oh yes they are real.

Now does that real go for only the metal or the stone too? That, my dears, is the question.

If they are real, then the box should say 14 k gold or 18 k gold or sterling silver or something, if it doesn't then they are not. Is the guy desi or non-desi?

wait a minute…

non. I know the gold is real the stone is what i am wondering about.