This may just be something that I have experienced, but what is it with relatives living in Pak & miss calling. I persume they want you to call them back, but if you don’t after the 5th call, what are they expecting to happen?
So, my question is, apart from being cheap, what could be reason behind phoning somebody and hanging up before they can answer? If you genuinely want to speak to them, surely you would phone properly. Also, what is a polite way to ask them to stop as it is sort of annoying?
Re: Miss calling
i miss pakistan <3 genuinely I miss it and all its quirks like this
i actually dont mind the miss call ‘rings’ since its just 1or 2 (y? becasue if they let it ring any longer i’ll pick up.HA)
i just dont call them back right away if i dont feel like and i can always say ‘oh mujhe ring ki awaaz nahi ayi’ but yes it can be annoying when they start ringing you every 5mins 
the excuse i always hear for mis calling is card laane ka time nahi milla aur direct calling ka bohut bill barr jaata hai
Depends on your location. International calls from Pakistan to the US/Europe now are cheaper than calls within the country! So Id be surprised if someone miss calls you for lack of money in their card.