Miscarraiges

Quick question on this…how do you know if you miscarry?

I havent experienced this alhumdulilah, but recently got married and was just wondering how you would know…just say your in your first weeks and you miscarry…you would just have normal cycle right?

Thanks

Re: Miscarraiges

If you have what is a chemical pregnancy, you may not even notice. But if you miss one cycle and know you are pregnant then you will definetly notice if you miscarry (may Allah forbid). I miscarried at 10 weeks and it was extremely painful and hmm bloody.

^ :(

Is it possible to miscarry in 1st trimester, have bleeding, but not extreme pain? I am just worried as I am spotting. At work now & about to head to doc for a checkup soon. Plz pray for me.

Afro, you still havent gotten checked out for the spotting yet? I have heard people having spotting in the first tri means they have a low progesterone. InshaAllah you would be just fine :hugz:

I dont want to scare anyone but i had slight spotting with my m/c but it was only for 2 days before i miscarried. I am sure it means different for different people.

Afro, I hope it all goes ok with you at the Docs....

just take good care of urself as much as u can take healthy meals and ur medics on time and try to stay away from ur hubby for initial three months(i hope u get it what iam sayin) i misscarried about my ten weeks time and trust me its bloody painful may Allah keep all the new moms to be away from such disasters Aameen but what ever happens ..happens for best

yup my cousin misscarried in week time but if its just a spot than dont painc its normal but still its better if u go to doc inshAllah everything's be fine

pain in the abdomen and excessive bleeding

Most miscarriages occur in/ before 13 weeks or the 1st trimester or before a woman knows that she is pregnant. Some say they cannot be prevented and are due to chromosomal abnormalities etc. But this doesn't mean that there is anything wrong with the woman's health or that she can't have any more kids.

Recurrent miscarriages are serious and you should go to your Doctor asap if you experience this. Some of the signs are vaginal bleeding or browny discharge, cramps around the pelvic and abdominal area, blood clots in the vagina, pain in lower back, breast tenderness and nausea. Sometimes you won't even know that you are having a miscarriage. You can get spotting or bleeding without pain. A gush of fluid from your vagina but with no pain or bleeding. Or somethings you will get a heavy bleeding out of the blue with abdominal pains.

In pregnancy esp' 1st trimester, don't do any heavy lifting. For some this experience kills hopes and dreams and causes depression - so make sure you see your Doctor if you are feeling down after. Also cut down on caffeine and chocs as this has been known to increase miscarriages.

See what concerns me is that (without 2 much detail) im quite heavy when im due...in December I was quite bad to the extent that i couldnt get out of bed and I just couldnt understand why it was..i was also very very sick....i also was late by quite a few days....probs about nearly 2 weeks...but then again I was abroad and so that could have an effect on ur cycle too...correct?

So conclusion is from this forum that if you do miscarry early...u just wud never knw that u were ever pregnant.....hmmmmmm

TabuB, my cycles are so whacky that the one before i got pregnant, i had a 48 day cycle and the bleeding was so heavy and painful that i could barely walk. But i wasnt pregnant, it was just the way it was that cycle.

Afro, spotting in the first trimester is quite normal. I believe it is called "implantation bleeding." You should call your doctor though, which I'm sure you have by now. InshaAllah all will be well.

I had a miscarriage at 12 weeks. It started with heavy bleeding all of a sudden not spotting, and ended up in a dreadful mess. Although I had seen a doctor earlier in the day and upon examination I was told that everything seemed OK, I was rushed to the ER later that evening only to find out that it was all over. I had to have a D&C right after.

Later, my Ob/Gyn told me that usually nature rids the body of what hasn't happened/formed right...and that it is not in my control, because for the longest time I felt guilty that perhaps I wasn't careful or something.

But after that experience, I have had a healthy pregnancy and a healthy child.

As my sister has a few miscarriages.

Heavy bleeding Pain and discomfort. and after that DNC or D&C.

Yes if you spot some blood then you can try to stop misscarriage told by doctor is

My taking complete bed rest

and

Put comples of pillows under your leg all the time to put your leg up

and also

keep your upper body part and head down then legs.

Jis ko dunia main ana ho ussay koi naheen rok sakta aur jis nain naheen ana ho us ko miscarriage say bhi koi naheen rok sakta laikin try kia ja sakta hai roknay kay liaay.

Phir bhi Allah bahtar samajhta hai jis main hamari bhalai hoti hai wo wahi karta hai.

Some spotting is normal for some pregnancies in begining few months or the whole pregnancy.

Miscarriage also starts from spotting so when you se be careful and start taking bed rest. Told by doctor.

Everything I said is told by doctor.

When my sister told my father after heaving heavy bleeding he said you told me late now nothing can done but when you spotted then yo have to take rest a complete bed rest.

How to stop misscarriage.

Avoid Heel use flat sleepers or shoes

Falling,

Jumping

Riding roller costers or rotating or high moving rides.

Get hurt on your belly hard from anything or by your kids always save as they sometimes come to put his/her head on your belly jump or fall accidently during playing on the same bed. So when young kids are around also be careful.

Avaoid Eating Pineapple (it's good if you wan't to have misscarriage).

Very hard work or continuous work without resting. Especially druing first and last 3 months.

Lots of going up and down on upstairs.

Lifting heavy stuffs.

During pregnancy when getting up from bed always try to get up after turning side ways.

Pushing or pulling something very hard.