He has done blasphemy and on social media, he is under threat. I think sooner or later he will have to given some justification else ![]()
Re: Misbahul Haq is better captain than Imran Khan - Saeed Ajmal
Aab Ajmal kee khair nahin. IK brigade annay hee wala hai.
Punjabi mein do "n" hain kya "anay" mein?
You are going too deep
Even in proper urdu we ll write N 2 times aan, nay …But in Punjabi “annay” mean “Blinds” ![]()
So we have established there was a typo.
By the way, all the annay in the house are closed as I sleep off my sore throat.
I think Misbah is one of the best captains Pakistan has ever had, the only problem I have with granting him "The Best" title is performance in tournaments :(
So we have established there was a typo.
By the way, all the annay in the house are closed as I sleep off my sore throat.
Desi Totka Gargle with warm water having some salt in it :D
I think Misbah is one of the best captains Pakistan has ever had, the only problem I have with granting him "The Best" title is performance in tournaments :(
yea, you are right upto some extent. But the main problem is lack of match winners :(
Desi Totka Gargle with warm water having some salt in it :D
Thank you. Will try that.
even those match winners are against Bangladesh and other minnows.
Against bigger teams they are quickly out. Chasing big targets is another issue.
How long will PCB depend on these old horses? Misbah is great, but all of the other oldies around him, are not performing, and they hog spots so that
younger players/telent is kept out. Look what Hafeez did. So-called Professor, hasn't contributed much with the bat. Always puts pressure on the other batsment at the other end. Wastes too many deliveries even in a T20. Playing for himself and his captaincy.
Haha yes greatest ever without winning a big tournament and choking in two WC finals
even those match winners are against Bangladesh and other minnows.
Against bigger teams they are quickly out. Chasing big targets is another issue.
How long will PCB depend on these old horses? Misbah is great, but all of the other oldies around him, are not performing, and they hog spots so that younger players/telent is kept out. Look what Hafeez did. So-called Professor, hasn't contributed much with the bat. Always puts pressure on the other batsment at the other end. Wastes too many deliveries even in a T20. Playing for himself and his captaincy.
Nice analysis that this period is worst period in Pakistan Cricket. Many cricketers started their career from home series and got confidence but now a days they don't have home series. We have lack of players who played only for team like Javed Miandad, who had no thirst of power/captain and always played for the Pakistan. But here every 2nd person wants to be captain of the team even he is not capable to make his place in team. After Misbah, Younis future of Test Cricket is very dark and PCB should think seriously on it.
I must say PCB is biased and its happening from the long time but if someone says than ppl says they are doing politics.
yea, you are right upto some extent. But the main problem is lack of match winners :(
picking "right" players for your matches/tournaments is partly responsibility of captain too
but when did ajmal played under ik, then how can he even compare? I have not seen ik playing thts y I never mention whether he was good or not.
If you check Pakistan cricket history, they always gave chances to new players in home series but unfortunately we don’t have home series so players are in tremendous pressure and w already lacking of experienced players. Even in Mudassir Nazar thread http://www.paklinks.com/gs/cricketnama/641782-mudassar-nazar-scores-slowest-test-hundred-of-all-time.html you can check how matured players we had in out team.
but when did ajmal played under ik, then how can he even compare? I have not seen ik playing thts y I never mention whether he was good or not.
There is no need to play with the same player before commenting on it.
This is crystal clear that Pakistani was facing the great difficulty especially after spot fixing when Misbah took the captaincy even he had not vast experience in internal arena, on other hand Imran had a nice team with combination of seniors and juniors and above of all a senior player Javed Miandad who was already there to rescue and never cry for captaincy. Even after Imran Khan that gentle man played under Wasim Akram.
When you keep persisting with few age-wise-mature but mentally immature, mediocre players because they have “talent” or have done something in past then you are bound to have results like this. I am not taking away anything from Misbah, he is a great captain and has contributed positively-heavily to Pakistan cricket and has taken the ship from almost-completely-sunken state to a fully-capable-fighting state but the fact is that due to few ‘favor-returning’ he could not achieve what he could’ve achieved had he gone completely on merit-selection.
When you keep persisting with few age-wise-mature but mentally immature, mediocre players because they have "talent" or have done something in past then you are bound to have results like this. I am not taking away anything from Misbah, he is a great captain and has contributed positively-heavily to Pakistan cricket and has taken the ship from almost-completely-sunken state to a fully-capable-fighting state but the fact is that due to few 'favor-returning' he could not achieve what he could've achieved had he gone completely on merit-selection.
Agree.......... and this is the main problem of Pakistani Cricket from day one. We always have groups in our team except Imran's period bcoz a senior player Javed Miandad was always loved to play as a team player.
In our current team we have more then 4 captains, like we had in 2001~ 2005 If I am not wrong.