acha to idher hi post ker detay hain fraudia ji..as i was saying i m graduating with a degree in Management information systems..
and i was wondering what kind of job would be suited for me?
SherazP Yara wanna tell us some more about your interests?.. I mean having an MIS is one thing, but what do you like yourself? You like talking to people, or do you like to sit for yourself and solve the mysteries of Math?
What was in your mind?..
Are you an entrepeneurial type or you like to work 9 to 5 in a stable environment?..
A degree doesn´t always mean that you are locked into a one-way track
[This message has been edited by Ramis (edited October 30, 2000).]
Good one Ramis..sheraz we will wait for your response. what type of work do you like to do, where do you want to eventually be etc etc.
well i will tell u ramis what r some of the classes i have taken inthis major
visual basic
sql
datawarehousing
nt
etc, i dont like programming …i did like sql class..so maybe database programming? maybe networking? but i dont have any certification
kurri mera major itna fazool to nahi hai
OK, that helps Do you like to design user interfaces, usability tests, webflows etc?
You like back-end integration or you like front-end? You wanna work with internet and IP technologies, or mainframes? Are tech minded or you wanna explore the business side of technologies, i.e strategy, project management etc?
Would you like to travel a lot, or you wanna stay close to home?