Mirpur Weddings

hi every1 ,

i really need ur help as am gtng marrid this summer in pakistan. Il b doing most ov my shopping in islamabad - so pls can u recommend sum good shops for bridal jewllery ( artificial),
i live in kotli, azad kashmir which is 2 hours away from mirpur..can ne1 recommend ne good wdng videographers/photographers,beauticians that are willing to travel to where i live,and also stage decorators..and they all av to b good! i want evyfing to b perfect!

Re: wedding in azad kasmir, pkstn.

sabz everyone will travel, i know someone who got married in Kotli and had hte cooks/tents/dancers all come from Lahore...just depends on how much you want to spend...

Re: wedding in azad kasmir, pkstn.

Hey sabs, I'll do sum research for you, I haven't bin to Pakistan for years but I've had reletives get married in Mirpur, ders this photographer that takes nice pics- we have a lot of Beauticians here in the UK that have connections in Mirpur, ask around maybe they can help. Neways Congratulations Hope everything goes well Inshallah.
Gotta go l8rz

Wedding in Mirpur

Hye everyone, I need help. I am getting married in Mirpur in Summer of 2009 but I live in the UK. I will only be going to Pakistan for two weeks in total so please help.

The lengha and jewellery i will be tkaing form here, but please guide me on info about the following in Mirpur or close to Mirpur:

bridal accessories,
makeup,
photographer,
venue,
Mehndi person
etc.

Re: Wedding in Mirpur

the best way will be to ask ur family who live there and who know the area well.

MirPur? kashmir waala? or the one in sindh?

The one in Kashmir, Do you know the area?

Hi, i just got back from AK Mirpur from family wedding. It was superb. Things have changed so much there, its the best decision you made to get married there.

If you are looking at a venue look no further that Nafees marraige hall in Mirpur, the road is opp the petrol station in Mirupur as soon as you enter it from Mangla dam side.

The do everything from catering, serving, buffet, stage setup etc. The food is brilliant and the price is excellent too.

There is also a bridal shop there that will get you ready etc.

Hope this helps you

all the best and good luck

Hii .. i got married in mirpur dis year

umm for makeup ders dis parlour called diplex.. dtz reli gd .. also duz photoshoots n stuff

dey do mehndi aswell

umm i dnt reli wt else to tell u.. for accessories jst shop arwnd.. u cn gt flower bouquets and gajre mde at ne flower shopz which u'l jst see arwnd in da twn

umm wt else..??

well if u nd 2 knw nefin else jst pm me n i'll let u knw

salam sab se pehlay to muajy karoo invite becoz main b pak ya rahi hoon 2009 sis mir pur kon se jagha se ho or kuhad ke liye pak ki beaitcain ke hatay na chrna asa drama binay ghi na tuimny ke tumra ke dullah dakh ke dar jaiy ga

Can someone kindly interpret for me sorry i really want to know what this means as i am getting married around there soon

lol! I think she says.. Invite me to the wedding, where in Mirpur are you from and don't leave everything in the hands of the beautician as she'll make you into something scary!

Thanks xx Can cute soni advise me of any good beuticians around that area if known.

Anyone know anywhere in Jhelum that do acrylic nails?

Salaam guys i am in d same boat as mizz ashly i will also be going next year needs loads of elp..elp me lol avnt been 2 pak b4 duno wats available 1st off all any 1 no gd bridal beauticians from mirpur our islamabad dat i cn get in contact ova email n gt info 4rm

thx

Yeah help us people plzzzzz

from isb, the good ones are depilex, mee lee & tariq amin. unfortunately, i don't have their contact info.

thx alot.... do u kno any gt video man and photographer

hey skausar av u recieved my messages? dat i send ya recently

Wedding shopping in Mirpur

Hey friends i am going inshah allah in july to pakistan for my cousins wedding we want to shop in Mirpur and Islamabad.

Last time i went to pakistan was 8 years ago so now we dont know where we can get the wedding cloths for her and random cloths for us for the shaadi itself ( i will be the brides made with some other girls)

Also i wanten to ask what the fashion now is in Pakistan. Are Anarkallis still in? Or trousers are back?

Thanx in advance