kali mirch
Sabit mirch
kuti mirch
pisee mirch
shimla mirch
tatayya mirch
goal mirch
lambi mirch
Which one to use for which purpose ? ![]()
There are many kinds , ![]()
Laal mirch
kali mirch
Sabit mirch
kuti mirch
pisee mirch
shimla mirch
tatayya mirch
goal mirch
lambi mirch
Which one to use for which purpose ? ![]()
Re: Mirchain.
*yeh to jo khaanaa aap banaa rahe haiN usii khaane se aapko poochhnaa paRegaa :D *
The question is wat kind of mirch are u? Lol :p
lol :D bataaiye janaab!** "teekhi mirch"***?*
off topic post. Mods please give infarction and remove this off topic post. :p
What does this tataya mirch look like? Never heard of it...
Laal mirch = kuti mirch = pisee mirch : These are used for curries and salan etc. This type is the most used in desi households.
kali mirch : Black pepper is used in soooo many dishes, from spagettis to pizzas to fried rice to some desi curries as well.
Sabit mirch = Goal Mirch : Normally used for bighaar.
shimla mirch : Vegetable, again can be used in a variety of dishes.
tatayya mirch : umm I don't know about this one. Do you mean daadar mirchain?
lambi mirch : Have never heard of this one.
laal mirch i use in all my salans.
kaali mirch on eggs
sabat mirch in chawal and garnishing
kuti mirch in pakoray
shimla mirch in aloo keema aur chicken salan
baaki mirchon ka mujhe nahi pata.. never heard of them ![]()
tatayya mirch is small and slim and is hot hot hot.
And do you know :
Source
The Scoville scale is a measure of the โhotnessโ of a chilli pepper or anything derived from chilli peppers, i.e. hot sauce. The scale is actually a measure of the concentration of the chemical compound capsaicin which is the active component that produces the heat sensation for humans. The name capsaicin comes from the scientific classification of the pepper plant, a type of fruit, that belongs to the genus Capsicum. Capsaicin (8-methyl N-vanillyl 6-nonenamide) occurs naturally in chilli peppers together with a number of very similar compounds referred to generically as capsaicinoids, it is the precise ration of these capsaicinoids which causes the differences in taste reaction to different pepper species, for example the typical delayed reaction to the habanero pepper (C. chinense) as compared to other species.
The scale or test is named after Wilbur L. Scoville (1865-1942), who developed the Scoville Organoleptic Test in 1912 while working at the Parke Davis pharmaceutical company.
Here you can find Scoville Heat Units of mirchain of different kinds . Scientists are still working on finding Scoville Heat Units of my mircheelee posts. ![]()