Many of you new kids wouldn’t even know what it is…
But how many of you were hardcore MIRCers?
Many of you new kids wouldn’t even know what it is…
But how many of you were hardcore MIRCers?
Re: MIRC
Tried it, didn't like it.
Before BBs there was MIRC...Man, it was crazy...:D
yeh Kiya cheez hai?
Yeh aik chat program tha...You just logged on, in let's say, the channel #Pakistan...
There would be like 1000 people there just chatting in the same window...
I actually made a script for it too and called it 'The Insultinator'...
Of all the names in your list, you could just right click on any name and use my script to insult them...(No hardcore stuff or the moderators kicked you out)...
My script had over 3,000 insults...:D
And I used to log in as SirHumanoid...
There was also another regular there called KAKA_ATOM_BOMB...
Messages came and went so fast, it was nuts...
My fav :)
I've downloaded everything in the world off irc.... i was wondering if any one knows of a audio channel on irc for ipods like audio books and all? They killed dalnet :(
i know... people download stuff from it tooo
I didn't like it very much though
^^It's simple once you learn the basics. You can meet the WORLD on irc, not to mention the top class hackers/carders/gamers/ etc....
What server Lajjo? Dalnet or Undernet? I used to go on #pakistan at undernet. Made some real great friends there. The one at Dalnet kinda sucked because it had all bots and hardly any humans hehe.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
effnet was the true 'riginal irc
there are some OGs from there on GS too including 5Abi and Azkar.
lajjo that insult script was used on effnet circa 94-95.
5Abi and I had tons of funs with hackerz scripts, pookie etc.
I guess names like Prinze (the kangla prince), K0ol (the wizard of westwood), kAmiKaZe (Tower of Terror), NewPower (the godfather) and kemal (jan jan) are classics now. oh and who else were the crew back then IceT, desertboy, hataf, violex, ironlung/kundalini..been a long time
oooh i rememebr those days... damn i used to be crazy bout it..
lajjo that insult script was used on effnet circa 94-95. 5Abi and I had tons of funs with hackerz scripts, pookie etc.
I guess names like Prinze (the kangla prince), K0ol (the wizard of westwood), kAmiKaZe (Tower of Terror), NewPower (the godfather) and kemal (jan jan) are classics now. oh and who else were the crew back then IceT, desertboy, hataf, violex, ironlung/kundalini..been a long time
I used the dalnet servers, and the one moderator I hated was Diamantis...
And man, it was nuts...I don't think I ever remember using the net for anything much except being on IRC...
"Lajawab slaps 5Abi with a fish" :D
..With a 14" Shoe, so hard that %1's lil intelligence pops out of brain, DownShifT looks at the mess, and says eww, what a mess
lajjo that insult script was used on effnet circa 94-95. 5Abi and I had tons of funs with hackerz scripts, pookie etc.
haha man you remember all the names. I recently ran into Hataf on Gupshup. He goes by another nick here ofcourse. Maybe you have heard from him. Also, you forgot all the UH babes like bijli, neeli, manobilli, suroor, dhamaka and kanwal. They all had a major crush on Azkar those days :D
5abi… mera kaam kab karna hay aap nay ![]()
oh sheet yaar tera kaam !!!
I remember
And man, it was nuts...I don't think I ever remember using the net for anything much except being on IRC...
"Lajawab slaps 5Abi with a fish" :D
EFnet is the grand daddy of all the nets out there. Everything sprouted out of EFnet because of internal politics between IRC server operators, IRC server admins etc. First to come was Undernet (or as we called it Blundernet) and then came DALnet (or as we call it Dullnet). Still the best of the best hang out on EFnet, if you know what i mean
/me slaps Lajjo with a bit large trout