Miracles of the Quran

AoA, I’m looking for some pictures illustrating stuff that was revealed in Quran and was much later on discovered by the scientists and the doctors like the process of procreation, partition of the sweet/salty water, etc. I need’em by tomorrow (April 30,02) inshAllah for a presentation on Islam.

Jazakallah khair

“I put my trust in Allah, my Lord and your Lord! There is not a moving creature, but He has a grasp of its forelock. Verily, my Lord is on the straight path. (The truth)”
(11:55-56)

“…Indeed my prayer, my sacrifice, my living and my dying are for Allaah, the Lord of the worlds” (6:162)

Assalam-o-alikum...

I have a Power Point Presentation related to the Speed of light, measured accurately with the help of Quran.

If you are interested, i can post the slide in images..

seeya..

.::. ﷲ ﻼﺃ ﷲﺃ ﻶ .::.
Allah-o-Akbar

,_ ,
(O,O)
()
-"--"--- To be sure of hitting the target, shoot first, and call whatever you hit the target

AoA, do post the slides!!!

Jazakallah khair

kaam chor Saadia :-P

I Have this…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Red_Rose_Nebula_Rahman.jpg

You see, one thing is, I can live with doubt and uncertainty and
not knowing. I think it’s much more interesting to live not knowing
than to have answers which might be wrong.
I don’t feel frightened not knowing things, by being lost in a
mysterious universe without any purpose, which is the way it really is as far as I can tell. It doesn’t frighten me.

how about the mathematical miracle of the quran based on the number 19? Did you know that the total number of verses in the quran is a multiple of 19? Read the following:

The following facts do not require any tools to be verified,
but please remember they all refer to the original Arabic text:

1- The first verse 1:1 known as "Basmalla" consists of 19 letters.

2-This verse was revealed to Muhammed after 74:30, which states
"Over it is 19". not a coincidence.

3-The Quran consists of 114 suras, which is 19X6.

4-The total number of verses in the Quran is 6346, or 19X334 (6234 numbered
verses and 112 unnumbered verses (Basmalla). 6234+112=6346. notice also that
6+3+4+6= 19

5-The Basmalla occurs in the Quran 114 times, despite its conspicuous absence
from Sura 9 (it occurs twice in Sura 27) and 114 = 19 X 6

6-From the missing Basmalla of Sura 9 to the extra Basmalla of Sura 27, there are
precisely 19 Suras.

7-It follows that the total of the sura numbers from 9 to 27 9+10+11+12..... . +26+27)
is 342, or 19X 18

8-This total (342) also equals the number of words between the two Basmallas of
sura 27. and 342 = 19X18

9-The famous first revelation (96:1-5) consists of 19 words.

10-This 19-worded first revelation consists of 76 letters, & 76=19X4

11-Sura 96, first in the chronological sequence, consists of 19 verses.

12-This first Chronological sura is placed atop the last 19 suras.

13-Sura 96 consists of 304 Arabic letters and 304 = 19X16

14-The last revelation (Sura 110) consists of 19 words.

15-14 different Arabic letters, form 14 different sets of "Quranic Initials" (Such as
A.L.M., of 2:1) and prefix 29 suras.These numbers add up to 14+14+29=57 19 X 3

16-The total of the 29 sura numbers where the Quranic initials occur is

2+3+7....+50+68=822, and 822 +14 (14 sets of initials)=836 =19X44

17-Between the first intialed Sura (Sura 2) and the last intialed Sura (Sura 68)
there are 38 un-initialed suras , 38=19X2

18-Between the first and last initialed sura there are 19 sets of alternating
"initialed" and "uninitialed" Suras,

19-The Quran mention 30 different whole numbers throughout,
3000,5000,50,000, & 100,000.
The sum of these numbers is 162146 = 19X8534

The following 2 facts may need some help with a calculator.

20- The word God (ALLAH) occurs throughout the Quran in its 114 Suras
2698 times and 2698= 19X142.

21-The number of verses where the word God occurs add up to 118123
also a multiple of 19, = 19X6217

22-The Quran's dominant message is that there is only "ONE GOD"
The word 'One", in Arabic "Wahid" in reference to God occurs 19 times
throughout the Quran.

23-The word "Wahid" itself, (one) has a numerical value of 19.
W=6, A=1, H=8, D= 4. These are a well known values.

24-The word "Quran" occurs in the Quran 58 times, with one of them referring to
"another Quran" in 10:15, therefore, if excluded, the frequency of "this Quran" in
the Quran is 57, or 19X3

25- The first Pillar of Islam is stated in 3:18 as "La Elaaha Ella Hoo".(There is no
other God besides Him). This most important expression occurs in 19 suras.

The most awesome one is, Surah Fateha (the key) is the only surah where you are talking to God, the rest are all God talking to you, when you read out surah fatiha (The key), your lips touch 19 times.

^ Interesting…
thanks for sharing

AoA, thnkx all, but i forgot to mention that i'm ONLY looking for (easy to explain) pictures. We're (group) already running short on time and since we'll be speaking a lil on Quran so we thought of sharing pictures illustrating miraculous Quranic stuff. So I'll only be using pictures...

Jazakallah khair

"I put my trust in Allah, my Lord and your Lord! There is not a moving creature, but He has a grasp of its forelock. Verily, my Lord is on the straight path. (The truth)"
(11:55-56)

"...Indeed my prayer, my sacrifice, my living and my dying are for Allaah, the Lord of the worlds" (6:162)

If you are looking for Miracles of the Quran you will find lots of them on this site. And those who are here just to browse I would recomend to check this site out, specially the video presentations. I am sure if you spend some time on this site, you will atleast sit and think about your role here in this world.

http://www.harunyahya.com

[This message has been edited by Question (edited April 29, 2002).]

Although not the relevant forum for the discussion but aahmed are you aware that these calculations were done by a Rashad Khalifa who later in his life announced he was a messenger of God and also to arrive at these results, he claimed that two verses in the Qur'an were false!!

the mathematical miracle (19) of the Quran is really amazing… the first time i came to know of it… um… well, ages ago…i woz really amazed!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

there are sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo many numerous miracles in the Quran… simply amazes u!

[This message has been edited by paki-angel (edited April 30, 2002).]

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

amazed to hear this from YOU

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

Thanks for letting the brother know

Good thing you know, yet you follow what he preached.

And what about Ghulam Ahmad Perveiz?

Sadia dear look at this site, it has pictures along with quranic research you could use: http://www.it-is-truth.org/Index.shtml

[This message has been edited by confused (edited May 01, 2002).]

Brother and who gave you the right to judge

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

Thanks for sharing Saadia

Glory of Islam Will Never Be Extinguished

Every word of Quran keeps very deep meaning it is up to us to find the real depth of the words. Thank you so much for sharing such nice true facts and words of wisdom from the Holy Quran.