**Mir Samandar Khan Ahmedzai Baloch 1697–1713 ** also known as Amir al-umara means commander of commanders, Amir of Amirs the title which was given to him by Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb and also got the title of Sakhi as he was very generous, was the ruler of Balochistan which is now a province of Pakistan during the seventeenth Century Mir Samander Khan Baloch was confronted with a major threat from Persia.in 1698 a Safavid force from sistan iran under the command of General Tahmasp,entered the Khanate territory,pillaged Chagai region,and advanced toward Kalat(Ahmadzai,1994;Dehwar,1007;Naseer,1979).it was under the orders of Gurgin Khan,grand commander of the Safavid forces in Kandahar Afghanistan and he was tasked to take control of the turan region(Balochistan).Mir Samandar Khan Baloch was in multan at that time.on hearing the news of Safavid advance, he returned in haste, gathered a force of thirty thousand Baloch fighters,and confronted the Iranian force near kad koocha in Mastung.in the ensuing battle, the Iranian forces were crushed defeated, and Mir Samander Khan killed their commander in a one-to-one fight in 1698.the remaining force fled in disarray,and a major threat for the survival of the khanate was thwarted.after beating the Persians and the victory in the struggle against his brother, the khan’s position strengthened,and he was able to pursue the goal of expanding the khanate territory and authority that was stopped with the death of Mir Ahmed Khan Baloch.In 1701,the Khan of Kalat led an expeditionary force into Loralai(Bori)and Zhob.He remained in the area for a month and collected a large booty from the pashtun tribes(Tate,1973).The Khan resumed incursions in the east,and in an expedition during the same year, the Khanate forces snatched the control of Dhaddar and Ghandava from the Kalhoras.during the period of Mir Samander Khan Mughal emperor Aurangzeb not only recognized the Khan’s suzerainty over Balochistan but also extended financial assistance to Khan of Kalat according to Naseer(1979).Emperor Aurangzeb ordered prince Mu’azzam to fix an annual grant of 20,000 rupees for the Khan of Kalat after Mir Samandar Khan successfully repulsed an attack by the Safavid forces under the command of general Tahmasp near Mastung in 1698 and Mir Samandar Khan Baloch also got the title of Amir al-umara means commander of commanders emir of emirs from Mughal Emperor Aurangzeb for handing over the rebellious noor Mohammad Kalhora and dad Mohammad Kalhora to him .the coastal town of karachi was taken from the kalhoras and given to the authority of Khanate by Emperor Aurangzeb that became the main source of revenue generation for the Khan.An annual grant of 40,000 rupees was also fixed for Khan of Kalat from Kalhoras by the order of prince Mu’azzam(Dehwar,2007)
** His Highness The Khan of Kalat with Baloch Sardars**
Reference book:- Baloch Balochistan by Naseer Dashti in the same book reference of other writers can also be found like Gul khan Naseer Dr Shah Marri and so on
Re: Mir Samandar Khan Ahmedzai Baloch 1697–1713 ruler of Balochistan
am not interested in arguing with anyone pointlessly the family of khan of kalat still live in Kalat balochistan they have all the proves of the achievements that they have achieved if any body have doubt can ask them personally and apart from that baloch nation don't need to show any prove we know that we are the best the whole pakistan knows that too we have a proud and matchless history and we are more brave then afghans we are 100 percent sure about that talking about legends if this is the case then so many people say that ghilzai hotak lodhi sher shah suri were not pashtun they didn't achieved anything we respect the history of afghan and the heros of afghan in the same way they also have to respect our history and our hero's too unko b humari history mani paregi jis tarhan hum unki history mante hain baloch is a brave nation then afghan we were never ruled by Sikh or hindu as afghan were ruled and defeated by them we have always rejected slavery me baloch hun to me peechay se war nai karta mun per bath karta hun jese k ak english writer ne kaha tha k baloch dushman per samne se war karta hai or afghan peechay se ye baloch nation ki achievements hi hain k baloch carodun ki tadad me punjab or sindh me rete hain with respect and dignity and are on high posts in there or agar ap me itna dam hota or agar ap hum se zeyada bahadur hote to aj humari abadi k bajahen ap ki abadi hoti sindh or Punjab me zeyada or agar ap practically baloch nation ko try karna chaten hain to i challenge the whole afghan nation to attack balochistan to test the bravery of baloch nation agar joote chor kar na bage jese quetta me bagay thay in the 1980s during the arrival of afghan refugees in balochistan to naam badal dena and dont mind what i have said not gonna waste my precious time to reply u again Allah Hafiz
actually marwati and the whole afghan nation are victim of inferiority complex
they envy pakistan and they also envy baloch cause they know that its the only nation in pakistan that have always defeated and crushed afghans in the past who consider themselves better then afghans who never bow down to them who can actually crush their nation and their country Afghanistan as well i wish more and more baloch join pakistan army kyun k ye pakistan army ka sarmaya bansakte hain or is ko her kisam k khathrath se nikalsakte hain
and marwati ye ghaznavi ghori abdali ghilzi lodhi etc ap k heros hongay baloch nation k nai we baloch consider them looters and dakos nothing more
heros of baloch nation are mir chakar Rind and all the khan of kalats that made us proud from the beginning to end
Re: Mir Samandar Khan Ahmedzai Baloch 1697¨C1713 ruler of Balochistan
Whats up with the irrational outburst Mr.balochi? I just posted the snapshot from the same book from which you have copy pasted your article.Its not about respecting or disrespecting balochi history, its about the authencity. When it comes to tall claims , lies and fabricated history ,you have even surpassed sikhs. You being a baloch nationalist, are free to spread your material, highly charged with nationalism, exaggeration, lies and fabrications but we are also free to question the authencity of your so called articles. Dashti has not provided even a single source of his stories. In his story bruhi chief defeats safavid army and kill its commander gurgin khan. Now gurgin khan is a very well know historical figure, what was dashti sahab thinking by lying about him?. Gurgin was assassinated by hotak in kandhar.
its not fabrication its all based on fact its accurate go to kalat visit the family of khan of kalat they will tell u and show u the prove as well how they crushed the afghan kings in the past
balochistan has always been free more free then Afghanistan thanks to brave khan of kalats that we are not slave of afghan or Persians agar hum ap ko shikast na dete tho aj hum ap k ghulam hote ya persians k, ask luni pashtun tribe k marri baloch se dobara jung karo gay dekho kya jawab dete hain :D
Mir samandar khan killed General Tahmasp the grand commander of safavid forcess sent by Gurgin Khan khan not Gurgin khan himself and what is brahvi cheif brahvi is a language they are baloch cheif and baloch is a nation and its baloch not balochi or hotak to pashtun hain b nai ghilzai hotak kharoti turkish hain naslan pashtun nai hain
According to the 18th-century historian and Alexander’s close relative Prince Vakhushti, Alexander was a son of Prince Luarsab, son of King Vakhtang V of Kartli (Shah Nawaz Khan).[SUP][1]](Prince Alexander of Kartli (died 1711) - Wikipedia)[/SUP] Alternatively, based on the account of Sekhnia Chkheidze, a contemporary historian and a companion of the Georgian royals to Iran, Alexander is considered by the historians Marie-Félicité Brosset and Cyril Toumanoff to have been a son of Levan of Kartli (Shah Quli Khan), Vakhtang V’s another son.[SUP][2]](Prince Alexander of Kartli (died 1711) - Wikipedia)[/SUP]
At that time, the Kingdom of Kartli was under the Safavid vassalage and several Georgian royals occupied important positions in the Iranian military. So did Alexander, who served as a lieutenant to his uncle George XI (Gurgin Khan), a commander-in-chief of the Safavid armies, first in Kerman and then in Afghanistan, where an anti-Iranian rebellion of the Pashtun and Baloch tribes was in progress.
Where are the sources for each of your claims. The topic is about bruhi chief of kalat , but you are posting stuff about afghans. Is there not enough material about this bruhi chief to share with us? I mean in your dashti's stories , ahmadzai is conquering one territory after another, defeating persia and what not, why no historians are aware of such great bruhi "king". By the way zai is pashto word. Why bruhi chiefs were calling themselves ahmadzais?. I hope you answer my these simple questions.
zai is a baloch word not pashtun like am a kiazai are kids of kia am a kiazai baloch and ahmedzai are kids of Ahmed sadozai are kids of sado baloch barakzai baloch kids of barak baloch brahui is a language and baloch is a nation Khan of Kalat are baloch their language is brahui am a baloch i know them better then u
Why is that only those Bruhi and baloch tribes who live in proximity of Pashtuns , use suffix zai?....zai in pashto means, descendant of.
tell me is the word for son in baluchi language is "zoy"?....if not then you people have borrowed this word from pashto. which shouldnt be surprising as i have noticed that only those bruhi and baloch tribes are using zai who live in proximity to pashtuns. Suilemani balochs are heavily influenced from suilemani pashtuns otherwise typical baloch are closer to sindhis in culture and ways of life.
In 1675, Levan was confirmed as a janisin (regent) of Kartli during the absence of his reigning brother, George XI (Gurgin Khan), at the Persian military service in Afghanistan. Summoned to Isfahan in 1677, he had to accept Islam and take the name Shah-Quli Khan. Thereafter he was appointed as naib of Kerman, Iran, and, as a commander of Georgian auxiliary forces, he secured the eastern provinces of the Persian empire from the rebellious Baluchi tribesmen from 1698 to 1701
Baloch not only crushed safavid in balochistan in 1698 but also raided Kerman Bandar abbas and reached Yazd Yazd - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia](Redirect Notice) which is the center of iran wow
by the way baloch are the second largest ethnicity in Kerman after Persians and balochi is the second largest spoken language in kerman and baloch also live in bandar abbas in large numbers which are pure Persian lands not baloch land Kerman - Wikipedia
Why is that only those Bruhi and baloch tribes who live in proximity of Pashtuns , use suffix zai?....zai in pashto means, descendant of.
tell me is the word for son in baluchi language is "zoy"?....if not then you people have borrowed this word from pashto. which shouldnt be surprising as i have noticed that only those bruhi and baloch tribes are using zai who live in proximity to pashtuns. Suilemani balochs are heavily influenced from suilemani pashtuns otherwise typical baloch are closer to sindhis in culture and ways of life.
we did not borrow any word from pashun and secondly baloch are not influenced by pashtuns at all however baloch are influenced by arab and kurd to some extent zai means descendants of in balochi too we call son chok in balochi we also call son gwandoo in balochi punjguri baloch call son zhag and its not like that like the baloch tribes of iran also have zai with their name like sadozai shamozai malangzai ghamshadzai branzai barakzai and they live with persians not pashtuns how come they have zai with their name and we have mullazai umerzai zenozai mureedzai kenagzai baloch and lots of other zais who live in turbat and punjgour where there is no pashtun why they use zai with there name?
the fact is all those baloch who use zai with their name are pure baloch tribes not pashtun at all tel u the example of my self basically am a rind baloch of kiazai clan of rind even umerzai mullazai who live in turbat and punjgour are clan of rind as for rind they are pure baloch no mixing with anyone at all
we call rupee kaldar in balochi what do u call it ?
we did not borrow any word from pashun and secondly baloch are not influenced by pashtuns at all however baloch are influenced by arab and kurd to some extent zai means descendants of in balochi too we call son chok in balochi we also call son gwandoo in balochi punjguri baloch call son zhag and its not like that like the baloch tribes of iran also have zai with their name like sadozai shamozai malangzai ghamshadzai branzai barakzai and they live with persians not pashtuns how come they have zai with their name and we have mullazai umerzai zenozai mureedzai kenagzai baloch and lots of other zais who live in turbat and punjgour where there is no pashtun why they use zai with there name?
the fact is all those baloch who use zai with their name are pure baloch tribes not pashtun at all tel u the example of my self basically am a rind baloch of kiazai clan of rind even umerzai mullazai who live in turbat and punjgour are clan of rind as for rind they are pure baloch no mixing with anyone at all
we call rupee kaldar in balochi what do u call it ?
Kaldar is pashto word for rupee
humm.... there are some similarities in the languages like baloch call lie darog and i heard pashtun also call lie daroge we call nose ponz heard pashtun also call it ponz or poz too we call girl jinay in balochi may be pashtun also call it that dont know about that but balochi and pashto language kafi persian se milthi hai
We also call girls jiany in Pashto.
Both Pashtuns and Balochs are indo-iranians, Balochs are west indo-iranians and are cousins of kurds , and Pashtuns are east indo-iranians and are cousins of ossetians. Similrities shouldnt be surprising. Pashto itself is descendant of old persian language avestan, an east iranian langauge , zoy/zai is avestan word.