Milkman from Pakistan

[thumb=H]milkman5263_9676737.JPG[/thumb]

*A Pakistani milk-vendor rides his laden motorbike during rainfall in Islamabad. Pakistan is likely to get lesser rainfall than other South Asian countries during the current monsoon season as it is in the dry years of a climate cycle, the country’s top weather expert said.(AFP/File/Jewel Samad) *

i beseech you to observe the direction this milkman’s bike is pointing towards

its obvious he is going in the wrong direction and violating traffic rules

:halo:

wow. That pic brings back so many memories. :( :( :( oh i want to go back.

In Urdu, what are those 'milk pails' called, hanging off of his motorbike? Not baalTi right? Is there a specific Urdu word for milk pails?

A-nostalgic-CBCD-guppan offers her thanks in advance.

*Originally posted by Nadia_H: *

PLEASE tell me I am wrong in thinking what I am thinking.

*Originally posted by digitalsurgeon: *
rainfall kab hoye yeh ? idher to game nay maar diya hay mujay !
sab mil kay dua karo isb main barish ho jaldee say.

yeah read the news in the jang paper

barish nahi hoti to game tumhe marta hay?

*Originally posted by Nadia_H: *

In Urdu, what are those 'milk pails' called, hanging off of his motorbike? Not baalTi right? Is there a specific Urdu word for milk pails?

A-nostalgic-CBCD-guppan offers her thanks in advance.

nadz i dint know so i asked papa and he dint know either

we r gona ask the milkman tomorro...i hope i remember

and then i'll let ya know :D

FunGuy, You are wrong. i dunno even what you are thinking but i hope it’s nothing dirty :halo:

Irem, Thanks :hug: No, it’s okay, you don’t have to ask him. i’m sure he has better things to do than answer my stupid question :o :o Thanks though :hug: i’ll ask my Ammi later tonight.

What the heck?! Is that for real?

This guy’s got some balls!!! :k:

Milk mein phelay sey he itna pani hota hai or milani ki kia zarorat hain??

Although these milkman work hard to deliver milk in homes, but the milk ain't good. I always had a problem drinking that milk. :( Had to rely on Haleeb or milkpak. I hope milk gets pure in Pakistan.

^ you are such a mummy daddy.

Anyway, aren't these cans called 'pateelay' .. you know, *dodh ka pateela *

*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
^ you are such a mummy daddy.

Anyway, aren't these cans called 'pateelay' .. you know, *dodh ka pateela *

ok saddy, do you like drinking that dirty milk ? Its adulterated and has chappar ka pani in it. So unhygenic. You call that mummy daddy, i don't know in which world you live....

^-- Dude, 99.99% of the nation drinks that milk. If theres an odd man out, its probably you :) He's living in the real world but you obviously have grown up in an extremely sheltered one. No offence intended. Besides everyone knows to boil the milk you get from milkmen to rid it of any impurities before using it for any purpose.

Btw, this guy in the picture has it very easy. Try delivering the same amount of milk on a bicycle.

Lol.
Mummy Daddy.
Was that only used in islamabad. Once i said that to someone from like karachi or something and he stared blankly at me.

Sleeping nation of ours. Does not even want to improve and is proud of its things that surely need improvement. As someone mentioned since 99.99% of Pakistanis drink that milk, you can also tell the high infant mortality rate and cholera, diarrhoea, and other stomach related diseases that are common in our beloved Pakistan. When are we going to change...

Mind you that many people don't even have access to water regularly let alone milk so for them dood mein milawat is least of their worries. I drank that same dood wale ka milk and never had ne problems with it but then we switched to some other packet wale dood because the milkman got greedy and started mixing milk in water like crazy.

*Originally posted by I'm Kool: *
Mind you that many people don't even have access to water regularly let alone milk so for them dood mein milawat is least of their worries. I drank that same dood wale ka milk and never had ne problems with it but then we switched to some other packet wale dood because the milkman got greedy and started mixing milk in water like crazy.

True...it is sad that many people do not even have clean water, but 2 wrongs do not make a right. Isn't adulteration of food a great sin in Islam? Maybe due to some bad water in the milk some children catch disease and die. Who is responsible for that. I know death and disease is an ordinary thing amongst us Pakistanis. Atleast say what is wrong is wrong. Haven't you heard the hadith: One who cheats is not amongst us. I don't need to say more after this.

ahmadjee and cheegum, gosh stop with the bullying u two :hoonh: :stuck_out_tongue:

we always used to drink that doodh wala’s milk and then we switched to powdered nido milk and now we switched to haleeb/ milk pak milk…

if we couldve afforded it earleir we wouldve switched earlier. who doesnt want cleaner, safer food products?

now jus coz u wana prove u r a red blooded paki r u gona keep drinking tap water without boiling it??? recently dozens of ppl were killed in hyderabad bc of contaminated drinking water

its only in the cities that u have this contaminated milk prob coz in the pinds ppl have their own maweshi jaanwar for milk and in the cities only u hafta get milk from milkmen…

NADZ… :hug:
havent seen the milkman yet but we have several milmen coming to our apptmts everyday so ima get a hold of one of em these dayz :smiley:
ahmadjee and ds said its pateelay…i thought pateelay were the haandis u boil the milk in …but since they r both saying its pateelay they r prolly right

*Originally posted by cHEeGUm: *
^-- Dude, 99.99% of the nation drinks that milk. If theres an odd man out, its probably you :) He's living in the real world but you obviously have grown up in an extremely sheltered one. No offence intended. Besides everyone knows to boil the milk you get from milkmen to rid it of any impurities before using it for any purpose.

Btw, this guy in the picture has it very easy. Try delivering the same amount of milk on a bicycle.

cheegum yaar pani ki milawat is not the only problem

since theres no regulation ive heard theyve started putting weird stuff like thickeners and all that in the milk...and theres no literacy n no supervision...so they put whatever they want...it really sux

better be safe than sorry...no need to put ur family in danger

unless u cant afford it or somfin theres no point in deliberately going for the adultrated unclean food products

a lot of pakistanis even play in ganday naalay and bathe in the naalon ka paani....doesnt mean we stop condemning it k why is that nalay ka pani on the road in the first place and start doing that too...as Islamabad said, first is Islamic teaching, and Islam calls for safai... also milawat of food comes in cheating and is wrong

^ Thanks sis...At least somebody agrees.