Military Culture

Re: Military Culture

In addition to running 8 miles at the exact same time each morning, regardless of how overcast/ cold/windy/frozen/humid/hot/miserable the weather is. :D

^ lolz yes

This is true. My father was briefly in military, and he still has those eating habits and general mannerism even though he confidently identifies himself as a civilian (even when he was in the army lol). But his brothers are ex servicemen so are his closest friends, plus he always preferred living in army areas. So I guess all this also play a role in how he carries himself.

Some of my most vivid childhood memories, in fact I would call them vital personality building moments, were accompanying my father to quintessentially army gatherings and dining amongst *'Karnal *uncles. There was something so exciting and charming about putting your best behaviour on as a child in front of all those men.

My parents would love to get me married off to a military guy, and I can so see that happening, but considering the views and opinions I hold in Pakistan Affairs, that really isn't a good idea. You know it all, innit DV. :D

I have noticed they get irritated easily.

Yes… They cannot take joke… khushk mizaj… :hmmm:

^ I took a break from PA forum, you know the best part is all those ppl who have spend their major part of life outside of pak AND HARDLY VISIT PAK ANYMORE were judging the army just on the basis of all the rumours they keep hearing on media, ppl in pak love army bc they know when there will be flood any natural trauma only faujis will save and help them.

not at all, they are fun ppl, they are very warm hearted person. but yes agr koi banda bad books mei aa jai tu phr duniya idher se udher ho jai no one can change tht status

par faujiyoN kii zimmedaarii to sarHad kii Hifaazat karnaa hotii hai. OBL case meN to fauj sotii rahii...hai na?

They can’t even tolerate people around them talking loudly like we do :snooty:

and we fauji kids used to call fauji wives like this eg wife of col.tariq instead of calling her name we will call aunty Tariq, it was aunty Tariq. aunty farooq and so on :D

:hehe: ok chalo maan lety hain

as I said ppl who don’t belong to Pakistan or not living in Pakistan judging army hahahaha :chai:, we are discussing fauji family life, kindly stick to topic :slight_smile:

:hmmm:

I’ve noticed the same thing in our culture. With the recent mudslide in Badakhshan, loads of people criticised the army’s handling of the situation as if they would be have done any better themselves. Ingrates. :rolleyes:

I can say for a fact that army men exert a lot of influence on politics and general civic affairs.

unfortunately they are dragged into this by our corrupt politicians, if they perform their duty honestly no issues but unfortunately in Pakistan establishment is very weak

if anyone wants to see military culture watch drama serial alpha bravo Charlie its shows everything perfectly

Democracy should've been the one and the only system in Pakistan. This was the basis of Pakistan, the core of Jinnah's demands. I don't accept any of the military coups no matter what the explanation is behind, and none of those cursed coups did any good to Pakistan. So much for army coming in to rescue nation from corrupt politicians, exactly how many corrupt politicians did they manage to hang? Let's not even forget, with every coup, there was a whole batch of corrupt politicians who immensely benefited through dictators.

At the end of the day, I really don't care about the pomp and pretentiousness of military culture, I strongly believe in Jinnah's vision of Pakistan as a social welfare state not a national security state that country has turned into.

but you live outside of pak etc. like devilled eggs pai said. so there. :P

^ I agree wth you even I myself not in favour of coup thts y I said establishment is weak in Pakistan, zia hanged Bhutto he himself died but ppl still curse him and ppp takes advantage of it and they are hi hum tu han he shaheedo ki party.

PS: lets not make this thread PA one :D