i don’t see any banners and stuff for this ocassion…why is that? Is valentine’s day more important to us?
i don't see any banners and stuff for this ocassion....why is that? Is valentine's day more important to us?
hmmm
point well made dost
something to mull about mods.
its still not late
today is Rabbi ul Awwal in Pakistan
Its a day of peace, love and tolerance
i have attended jaloos where they did hand out roses to people on the street.
We should grab every oppertunity to spread positive message of Islam.
please do something about it.
Re: milad alnabi
How about instead of having jaloos and complaining about not having banners, we all sit on the prayer mat and offer a couple of more prayers? Something to think about. ![]()
I’m very much disappointed. Why don’t we just close down this forum and sit on the prayer mats?
Your personal views regarding celebrating milad are whatever but there should be something (may be not so many colourful banners but may be a headline) just a reminder and just to show our connection to this day.
to anwser your question
does it hurt to remember the prophet (and celebrate Mawlid like you celebrate your birthday) and do the prayer at the same time?
i did not complain you about valentine !! or did i miss something?
did you read my comment about juloos? It was about remembering the Prothet (pbuh) and reaching out to others by giving them roses.
is that something BAD?
Why do people do Dawa? why not sit on the prayer mat and pray that everyone will get the message of Islam without doing any effort!!
I would say reach out and touch mate ![]()
i really think it was a lame excuse (nothing personal)
May be I shouldn't have opened this thread, I don't want to offend anyone on this blessed day. It's just the strong relationship with this forum that made me open this thread, I don't want to get in fights over this issue, it's just a website and I won't expect anything next time on a special occassion like this from gupshup team.
Regards
12th Rabiul Awwal is not even a confirmed day of Prophet's B'day .. :(
Mohtaram :)
its very cute smiley you used by the way lolz
TLK yaar it is confirmed ji
There is concensus amongst majority of the ulema that its not a bidat.
waise dekha jayee to there is majority of the Ulema who think music is haram :)
yet Music is all over in this forum and not to mention other things
(Please dont change anything just making my point).
Yaar i know there are people who go too far with celebrating MAwlid but thats not our responsibilty. What is Mawlid is: rememberence of the Prophet and his sayings (Ahadith) and other things.
Ok i know we should remember the Prophet (pbuh) everyday yeah yeah yeah i know all that.
Well then we should also not celebrate our bithtdays or other things once a year ...mothersday...etc. even valentinse.....all that is not islamic and was not celebrated by the Prophet (pbuh).
What i am saying is that we shoudl Celebrate the Prophets Mawlid and talk about
LOVE PEACE TOLERANCE FORGIVENESS HUMANITY HUMBLENESS ....thats what is missing in the Muslims (also others but since i am a Muslim..i talk about Muslims).
Dearest TLK u said birthday is not confirmed ..i said there are so many other things not confirmed yet we do it.
I am not an expert nor an Alim nor Maulvi but at the time of the beloved Prophet (pbuh) there was no need to celebrate because the prothet was THERE amongst the people the Ummah the Sahaba.
Now more then ever before when our Imaan is weak and we are FAR away from our religion and we are so hypocrite we need to remember the Prophet's (pbuh) sayings.
Of course many will not agree with this but there are so many other thingson this forum people do not agree with yet we do :) so you will harm no one mate believe me :)
Ameen and Respect jee :)
you still have many days to go TLK its all about awareness nothing else.
Please don't annoy me and close this thread. This complaint forum is useless, I didn't open this thread to hear people's personal opinion regarding celebrating mawlid or deciding the date, majority of muslims and great scholars have been celebrating mawlid from the 7th century. My bad, I opened this thread.
arey arey hareem mian aap intezaar to karo yaar
un ko jawaab to dene do aap
aap to mujh se zyaada bechain ho janaab :)
^Happyheart Ji
Main female* (muanith)* hoon. :)
Anyway, I hope they'd do something instead of arguing.....we have half of the month left, there might be different opinions on the date but the month is confirmed.
^Happyheart Ji
Main female* (muanith)* hoon. :)
arey itni difficult urdu
muanith kehtey huwe my tongue got twisted lolz
well in that case, adaab mohtarma
and nice that you did start this thread
arey itni difficult urdu muanith kehtey huwe my tongue got twisted lolz
well in that case, adaab mohtarma and nice that you did start this thread
I'm in the middle of a house move so I couldn't do anything for the mawlid ... next year inshallah.
Milad-un-Nabi isn't fun hareem, remember?
Valentine's day is fun. Full Stop.
When I joined GS, I thought this was a website for muslims pakistanis in particular and I also thought I would have the freedom to point out something if it was against islam, but hell noo.... was I wrong or what!!
Never again did I dare to point out something against islam on this website, (especially on the wedding forum!) ...
Not only that, I didn't even continue to update my thread on hijab styles, because most girls here would rather see a thread on sleeveless dresses than on hijabs (there was war over how hijabis got it all wrong...!)
So yeah... don't expect GS to be a website for muslims.
^chalo mitti pao ji.....
^ Jee bilkul :)
There was more interest on GS in the thread about "what to wear on milad and what kinda makeup to do" than the thread that u started with videos etc about Milad-un-Nabi.. so that explains it all!
lolz.. seriously ... Anyways whatever... no hard feelings against anyone.
Milad-un-Nabi isn't fun hareem, remember?
Valentine's day is fun. Full Stop.
When I joined GS, I thought this was a website for muslims pakistanis in particular and I also thought I would have the freedom to point out something if it was against islam, but hell noo.... was I wrong or what!!
Never again did I dare to point out something against islam on this website, (especially on the wedding forum!) ...
Not only that, I didn't even continue to update my thread on hijab styles, because most girls here would rather see a thread on sleeveless dresses than on hijabs (there was war over how hijabis got it all wrong...!)
So yeah... don't expect GS to be a website for muslims.
hmmm sister with some grudges TLK
yaar aap ki haazri mein koyee khafaaa hai lolz??!!
^ no one is khafaa dude.
Mods can close this thread, as Hareem said.
barbiecue
hmmm....well I read almost all threads in fashion as well as in Religion and I'm sure others also do that, it doesn't really mean anything.
hareem .. thank you for pointing this out... it was a mistake .. at least this should have been highlighted in the Religion forum .. but know that we do our best to recognize a mix of occasions and events ... altho this was not the case here, but we have to balance between what is showcased and what not. We simply cannot take on all events in the history; its just a big burden for our volunteer team.