Personally I feel that after the 2nd child you should be entitled to nothing. If you want more children you provide for them. |However to single out Pakistani and Bangladeshi families seems a little unfair.http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-14909062
Re: Migrant families too big says British peer.
I don’t care about the UK, they are stupi for giving so many benefits using borrowed money, but I believe Pakistan need to implement a Two Child Policy (One Child would be preferable, but the backlash from idiots across the country would be too severe).
sounds bit harsh but I somewhat agree with her, especially after looking at the poor grades of British Pakistani students in education each year.
I don't think it's for the benefits.. they'd have more children regardless of what was on offer imo
unkaa kahnaa hai k "bachche Allah kii den haiN so lete raho jab tak dam meN dam hai"...magar, yeh log bhool jaate haiN k unkii kifaalat hamaarii zimmedaarii hai...paidaa kar kar ke chhoR denaa aur unkii care na karnaa unislamic hai. Allah ne 'aql di hai to bhai uskaa iste'maal bhii to karo :)
I don't think it's for the benefits.. they'd have more children regardless of what was on offer imo
I question that with many families. They have large families and dont have to work.
Imagine if after the 3rd child they got no benefits. BELIEVE me our family sizes will drop. We make excuses like its God who provides fo them. if they believe in God so much why move away from a country where they already had food?
I support no benefits after 3-4 kids. The population in Britain is growing faster than ever before thanks to migrants. The small areas of green belt land will be under threat.
I'd hope they would stop if the benefits did but looking at how many kids they were used to having 'back home' I wonder if they would be deterred or just turn round and say it's Allah's will or something.. If this is referring to first gen immigrants (and it's not exactly uncommon for Pakistanis and Bangladeshis to 'import' spouses) they may not want to break with tradition..
I don't care about the UK, they are stupi for giving so many benefits using borrowed money, but I believe Pakistan need to implement a Two Child Policy (One Child would be preferable, but the backlash from idiots across the country would be too severe).
If it was one child only there'd hardly be any girls..
I think benefits for one child, any more and you are on your own.
I question that with many families. They have large families and dont have to work.
Imagine if after the 3rd child they got no benefits. BELIEVE me our family sizes will drop. We make excuses like its God who provides fo them. if they believe in God so much why move away from a country where they already had food?
I support no benefits after 3-4 kids. The population in Britain is growing faster than ever before thanks to migrants. The small areas of green belt land will be under threat.
As soon as you start earning more than £40,000 per year your benefits drop anyway, but you still get child benefit until child is 18, to be honest it's a small amount and won't make any difference to an earner of £40,000 per annum.
And we are talking about the 3rd and 4th generation here so it's not that they are immigrants.
The biggest reason among our communities for having more kids is that parents want to have more boys.
Now I'm thinking about this whole thing again and I can see Baroness's stupidity. I have supported this woman from the beginning but she really disappointed me today and I believe she's an elitists and cares only about her Party.
First of all, she singled out Pakistanis and Bangladeshis, on what basis?
And how the hell does she know that people are having more kids coz of gaining benefits?
And how much does the government pay the child benefit? £35 per week for eldest and only child and bloody £27 for other kids.
Ban that and we'll see how's that gonna stop Pakistanis and Bangladeshis from having kids.
I have lost respect for her, she thinks poor people have more kids and rich and educated have 1 or none kids at all, idiot woman.
hareem, have you read stats on which communities have the highest number of kids
which communities have high poverty
and then do a Venn diagram and see who is in the intersection?
as far as poor people having more kids or not, you are disagreeing with her but based on what stats?
I think it has to be a multi pronged approach, decrease in benefits is one, even if it does not discourage people, it decreases the public burden. education is another.
a high number of poorly educated and trained people is only going to be a burden on the economy and a growing problem not just for the nation but for their own communities as well.
First of all, she singled out Pakistanis and Bangladeshis, on what basis?
You know you would be lying if you said Pakistani and Bangladeshis don't have more kids than others.
Abortions? I don’t know how common abortions just because its a girl are in Desi societies so I can’t say. But I read on Yahoo news that China’s one child policy has actually been beneficial for girls.
http://news.yahoo.com/one-child-policy-surprising-boon-china-girls-152100729.html
Mrs. Warsi can go ahead and ban all the benefits but it’ still not gonna stop them from having kids…in fact, the only people who’re going to feel the burden would be single mothers (mostly white)…so Mrs. warsi’s party’s gonna have to eventually ban single motherhood and then sex outside marriage and there you go, shariah in the UK. ![]()
Agree..
You know you would be lying if you said Pakistani and Bangladeshis don't have more kids than others.
Dunno about UK, but here u see lots of black/Hispanic women with lots of kids as well.
at least with desi/Muslim women, at least all the kids would have one father :p
It has to be part of a multi pronged approach with education being a key component. and whether it stops some people or not is one thing, but the fact that public funds don’t have to pay for it and can be applied elsewhere is another. Single mothers are not the ‘only’ people who will feel the burden. The current situation with families with too many kids performing poorly at school proves that point. If this discourages anyone…including single women for having more kids than they can provide for then that is cool as well.
The overall burden on communities is not just child allowance, but it is a lifelong thing where large families which are unable to really aim their kids for success, produce adults who continue to be a drain on public…and community resources, as the pakistani and bengali origin unemployment will show as well. This means there will be less public support per person.
earlier you wrote that benefits drop at 40K/year income. Please drive through some of the desi areas and ask yourself how many of the people there are making more than 40K/yr at least officially..
dislike the messenger all you want, but the message is true. british Pak community needs to sort itself out, or rather certain segment of it because some segments are thriving, and certain others consistently year over year are getting worse.
Black, white, brown, pink or green... There should be a policy in place that only the first child gets child benefit, any children after that are the parents responsibility.
It has to be part of a multi pronged approach with education being a key component. and whether it stops some people or not is one thing, but the fact that public funds don't have to pay for it and can be applied elsewhere is another. Single mothers are not the 'only' people who will feel the burden. The current situation with families with too many kids performing poorly at school proves that point. If this discourages anyone...including single women for having more kids than they can provide for then that is cool as well.
The overall burden on communities is not just child allowance, but it is a lifelong thing where large families which are unable to really aim their kids for success, produce adults who continue to be a drain on public...and community resources, as the pakistani and bengali origin unemployment will show as well. This means there will be less public support per person.
earlier you wrote that benefits drop at 40K/year income. Please drive through some of the desi areas and ask yourself how many of the people there are making more than 40K/yr at least officially..
dislike the messenger all you want, but the message is true. british Pak community needs to sort itself out, or rather certain segment of it because some segments are thriving, and certain others consistently year over year are getting worse.
So having no benefits will ensure having less kids, and that will ensure that Pakistanis and Bangalis will have brilliantly taught kids?