Mey shadi nahee ker saktee.

Dear fellas,

How can you explain that to “concerned family members”? Do you or ought you explain this to any one? How about the dude himself, who dares to pay you a visit in your parents’ house?

Should I take him to a walk and show him my community and relate to him that he is up against something…very tough and that he should back off or else :>

Or any other shut pati suggesstions

kudoos to her or him who can advise on this.

Thanks!

Uff Dushwari hurts.

Re: Mey shadi nahee ker saktee.

What kinda sane person wouldn’t want to marry.

Oh man, the world is full of weirdos :halo:

I really didnt get what r u trying to say here..Dushwari..
Do u not want to marry sumone? or ur against arranged marriages..? Or what?

Hi Zaineb,

it is like being past that phase of rishta craze and madness... it is like being into a double bind i.e. neither u want to have to do anything with marriage nor do u want to make a bad impression on the proposals - how do u nicely say,
i have nothing against u, but i cannot marry."

i am searching for a creative answer for saying no directly to the dude, so that the parents of either do not get disapointed.

i'm confused!!! either u don't want to get married at all or ur just against the specific person...which one is it?

it is to be cleared that this person who asked the question indeed like men and does not think that she is not going to like one in the future.

it is just that to make her own professional and social life, she think s that she can take some more time to look around... ins tead marrying in a hurry.

P.S. she trusts that good men can be good life long friends,

unfortunately the ABCD dudes are of a different level.

And that is another reason Dushwari thinks that marrying with a Pakistani man needs to be further explored, before getting hooked to him.

please explain in simple english...and then maybe u may get some advice!

I know someoen where guy called up the potential sasu ma of the girl and went " mein us larki se shadi karo ga ap yeh choor dein rishta".. aunty was like " sure beta shooq se karo hamein to wese bhi woh pasand nahe hai :D "

it worked rishta broke in a second.. go after sasu ma they are awesome at breaking things...

Well if guy wants to threaten you like that let me tell you- he isnt the right person for you. someone who has no care for your izzat how can he take care of you once he is married to you. He will abuse and what not...

Be honest about it - tell your parents to stop inviting the rishtas in. Or just refuse them all, point blank and relate the reason why.

dushwari tell him ur a lezbo j/k :hehe:

serious response:
simply tell um ur not ready for marriage yet

What is Lezbo thingy!!!

Baba gee seriuosly considering to open a fresh thread on the topic of 'Gays/Lesbian and other Taboos…Is it Okay with Mod(s)..because middle of thread intruders :bravo: get entry and say …Ok Guys fun is over and now get back to work… I hate work**

Allah Hu

Baba-Geee

apna dimagh clean ker lo aur kalma perho.
yeye baat ho, tow no girl would look for an advice on this rishta situation. she will be living the sinful life as some one involved in a same-sex relation.

i certainnly do not expect Muslim women and men to even think about such ill logic.

how can it cross ur mind, even?

so why cant u marry?

Have you ever thought about telling your folks and his folks the truth.... whatever it is... you are not ready, you do not like him, you are lesbian, you have other things to do or otherfish to fry.. whatever it is.... JUST TELL THEM THE TRUTH.

I agree that you have to just tell the truth, whatever that is for you. Some creative excuses, in the hope that nobody gets hurt, won't work. If you want to delay marriage in order to see who else is out there then you have the right to do that. It sounds almost like you prefer to find someone on your own who can become a friend first then develop into a romantic relationship. Is that right or am I reading into things?

its like talking to shakespeare..

Shakespeare apni kabar mein lot raha hoga bechara due to teh comparison ansoo .. :cb:

Dushwari.. how would u feel if the guy was as confused as u… he didnt deal with his issues by tellin his folks he wasn’t ready for marriage..and he still came over to check u out, went off and u never heard from them again… hurt i would assume… so dont do to others what u wouldnt want done to u… talk to ure folks.. for whatever reasons u dont wanna marry… tell them… so they stop searching and quit inviting guys over :slight_smile:

are you allowed to date?if you are allowed to date then its ok for you to get married.

^ luv ur advice mate!

Thanks so much, Saima, this is what i was looking for.

a friend walks into life, when everyone else walks out.

perfect!

Thanks,

Dushwari