Re: ~FIRST DAY OF FASTING~
waah paa jee tussi te barhiyaan acchiyaan gallaaan kardai ho mashallah ,mullah honai da course kis walai kitta jai???:shoaby: …
ramadhan mubarak to you all.
FIRST DAY OF RAMADAN…
be it on saturday or sunday…
lets just be happy!! and quit telling each other that it is on sunday and not on saturday:mad:
it’s not ISNA or ICNA or any other islamic organization that is dividing the ummah…it is us!! sigh
Re: FIRST DAY OF RAMADAN...
lol.....
Re: FIRST DAY OF RAMADAN…
From Queens, to Chicago to Austin Texas, whichever mosque I call is expecting the first day of Ramadhan to be on Sunday according to the Sunnah of sighting a moon ![]()
Arabs and ISNA (perhaps few Bangladeshies) are UNITED alone ![]()
^^erm well i heard it's on the 23rd..like in boston..so i really dont know..this is so confusing
Re: [merged] ~FIRST DAY OF FASTING~
http://www.icna.org/icna/index.php icna is sayin something…diffffffferent
Re: FIRST DAY OF RAMADAN…
Mash’Allah Anwaar bhai u have such a wonderful knowledge of Islam, i’m very impressed. The mosque we go to has also declarded it on Sunday, regardless of what ISNA says. There was no moon sighted in Texas today and it is also the 28th, no way tomorrow can be the 1st of Ramadan. i agree with u.
AE = it is our scholars dividing us when they decide to do things by calculations (which, keep in mind, allow for human error) instead of what the Quran Pak and Hadiths say. been like this for ages and i don’t think it will change anytime soon, y shud we follow our community (majority) if they r wrong? our masjid did it different from the majority last year too, and we ended up being right.
How about just starting on saturday, so if your wrong its not like u missed one day...as long as your intention is good, you won't be punished for it.
^^ yeh that's true..i mean like ..it's only one!..not a big deal...
Let everyone be, apnay kaam se kaam rakho saaray.... :p
so..its sunda then right? :D
that's true abt intentions lekin why do it wrong when u can do it on the right day? when u can sight the moon urself and make an intelligent choice. it's the 28th today...there is no way tomorrow can be the 1st of Ramadan, there was no moon sighted either. why go with calculations that scholars made? i agree they have much more knowledge then us but seeing the moon for urself greatly outweighs human error in calculations
^^ what if you dont see it tomoro either? :o
Pehli ka chand is hard to spot
well i'm sure ppl looking for it [those have the right knowledge of exactly when it will be out], will spot it :) no one here has seen it, therefore we will all fast on Sunday.
we r starting sunday :)
hi
RAMADAN MUBARAK ![]()
hi
… door hatho… dat smily is haraam for dis month ![]()
khushfemiyan
mein aap kay paas waisay bhi nahi aati … u shmelll ![]()
ghalat fehmiyaan
or mujhay app ke pass ana bhi nahin.. u smell like COW..(MOOOO) ![]()