im beyond tired of hearing this sort of statement from young educated and so called smart females
why do females in pakistan (and some here as well) think that they can make no difference? that their future life is dependant on the guy they marry and the way their mother-in-law will be? do they not have any opinion of their own? cant they make a difference?
im referring to family issues, girls not being allowed to get an education.. not being allowed free will. I think, if ur parents had the guts to go against norms and give u an education then why cant u do the same for the future generation? if ur not going to make use of ur education, u dont deserve it to begin with.. my opinion (sorry.. angry)
awww... I think this is true.... whenever I get tired of Life... (which is almost everyweek) I say to my mom.. "meri shadi kerdain... i wanna b over with dis life"...
But jokes aside.... seriously.. i dont understand why grlz say such things... It does make a difference... I mean i dont wanna marry a Lalu panjo... Who doesnt know anythin.. aur baad mein... meri life kharab ho....
i so not wanna date a guy and find out if hez my type... but atleast i wanna meet him once... to see if he is sensable.. Parents usually are very good at choosin.....
^ i mean people who become doctors for the sake of getting a rishta instead of going out to make a difference..
i dont mind women staying at home.. i think thats an occupation too.. but i also dont think that one should have all that talent and put it to no use.. i understand uneducated girls saying, "mere khawan ki marzi" but with an educated women.. id at least expect some sort of input to her family's life.. especially towards the upbringing of her kids, afterall she is the mother
you can only make a difference by marrying the right kind of guy. a lot of females don't even have that in thier hands,and you talk of careers and what not.
family supportkay baghair, it not only is difficult it appears useless as well. as in, if the people who matter to you, dont approve of something you do, whatever it might be, it doesn't quite make sense sometimes to go out and work.
life at the micro-level is what in the end matters.
uve misunderstood the point. Im not talking about females going out to get a career.. im talking about ones who already have a good foundation (education).. why isnt it in their hands to talk to their husbands and children to make a better future?
why are women so underestimated...
yes, these women dont have the rights to choose their marriage partner but it doesnt mean they cant make a difference at all? shouldnt this be brougth to light..
p.s i still dont understand how this relates to being dumb.. neways
another thing... im not saying these women should go out to work. All im saying is that they shouldnt feel so burried..
i have young educated and intelligent cousins and their mother has fought against all odds and provided them with the right foundation.. but in their minds they say "akhir mein haandi hi pakani hai".. its said in such a negative and helpless way.. it makes me mad
having an education doesn't mean you will end up with a career. the truth is more like, education may lagee rahay gee, kaheen aur dihyaan nahee jaaaiy gaa, sort of thing.
besides women don't also get encourage to enter professions which 'truly earn'. if your educated cousins weren't just doctors and engineers or low-tech computer experts, ( i am generalizing and assuming things here), there'll be talking somethin very different.
talk to an mba about sitting home, and she'll tear your eyes out.
Why give females an education when in the end they are put in the same boat with females who have little or no education at all.
A lot of females (educated) still talk this way because it's been drilled into them from childhood. All they are believed to be worth is knowing kase haandi pakana hai. Then we wonder why our women have such low self esteem. Oh right because they are made to believe that their opinions outside of the kitchen don't count......hehehe
Stick to your beliefs. It is only when people like you and I stick to our guns that we can raise a new generation. In time inshallah things will change. It may take another entire generation before we can change this mind set :)
ghulail.. u again missed the point.. hence dont worry about it :) im not talknig bout entering professions or going out to get a job.. it seems we are going in circles
Fabulous, thats exactly what i meant.. theres a lot of women (educated ones) who talk as though they are educationless and seem to think anything they will do will make no difference, instead give them a divorce.. im thinking.. if u've never given it a go, how do u know what will happen?
I don't have a desire to work after im married....im just beginning my second year of college, so maybe i haven't found what i love to do yet, but also the idea of doing this bull**** over and over, going to class, doing hoemwork and papers, when i'm 26 just doesn't fly well with me...