Mere Aaqa Mere Maula

Poetry by Hasan bin Thabit (ra)

sung by Mufti Anas Yunus

=)

Re: Mere Aaqa Mere Maula

MASHALLAH!! Amazing amazing amazing!!! Thankyou for sharing!! Am downloading it while i'm typing this!!! :)

this is the only thing I play in the car, lasts the whole trip! ha

When I saw his light shining forth,
In fear I covered my eyes with my palms,
Afraid for my sight because of the beauty of his form.
So I was scarcely able to look at him at all.
The lights from his light are drowned in his light
and his faces shines out like the sun and moon in one.
A spirit of light lodged in a body like the moon,
a mantle made up of brilliant shining stars.
I bore it until I could bear it no longer.
I found the taste of patience to be like bitter aloes.
I could find no remedy to bring me relief
other than delighting in the sight of the one I love.
Even if he had not brought any clear signs with him,
the sight of him would dispense with the need for them.
Muhammad is a human being but not like other human beings.
Rather he is a flawless diamond and the rest of mankind is just stones.
Blessings be on him so that perhaps Allah may have mercy on us
on that burning Day when the Fire is roaring forth its sparks.

He was the light and the brilliance we followed,
He was sight and hearing second only to Allah,

By Allah, no woman has conceived and given birth
To one like the Messenger, the Prophet and Guide of His people.
Nor Has Allah created among His creatures, *
*One more faithful to His sojourner or His promise

than he who was the source of our light.
Blessed in his deeds, just and upright,
O best of mankind, It was though I were in a river,
But now, without you, I have become lonely in my thirst.

It's actually brought tears to my eyes... MashAllah, there' so much love in the lyrics... amazing!!! I'm always on the search for new naats etc.... pls let me know of more!!

THank you!! :)

Sure insh’Allah.

Just search for Mufti Anas Younus (yunus), he has got a nice voice mash’Allah.. here’s another

Asalam u Alikum,

My most Favourite all the time, Both in arabic n in urdo too.

Aik taraf tamam duniya k poets ka natiya kalam hoo aur Aik taraf Hazart Hassan bin sabit RA ka kalam tou Hazart Hassan RA ka kalam sab natiya kalam see acha hai kiun k issy Nabi SAW k samne parha gaya hai.
Hazoor SAW Hazart Hassan RA k liye Dua farmaty thy k Allah inki madad hazart Jibrael Ameen k sath kary......

Appko har aib see bari paidah kiya gaya, goya k apko Allah ne waisa hi banya jaisa k app ne chaha...Subhan Allah.

Jazak Allah for sharing

Wow!! MASHALLAH!! I really really like the above one. Thanks!!! :)
.....yaayyyy, another addition to my ipod!! :)

Listen to it too

Most recent Naat by Moulana Anas

MASHALLAH!! it reminds me of mehr ali shahs kalam “kithay maher ali kithay teri sena”

also i should mention that Peer Maher Ali Shah of Golra Sharif was one of those first islamic scholars who confronted mirza qadiani kazzab.

It is said that Peer Maher Ali Shah saw Prophet Muhammad S.A in a dream and then wrote this.
here is an english translation

Why is my heart sadder today than even before?

Why does longing penetrate every tissue of mine?

And why are the eyes shedding tears like a shower of rain?

His shining face appeared to me in a vision,

And fragrance emanated in profusion from His tresses;

I fainted from the sight of these visions;

The hordes of his eyes overpowered me.

His face shines like the full moon;

A brilliant light radiates from his brow;

His hair is black, and his eyes are fascinating.

His two eye-brows are like cross-bows,

Hurling darts of pointed eye-lashes (in all directions);

His lips are red like rubies of Yemen;

His white teeth like a string of pearls.

I am not sure whether I should call his face the essence of life;

Or life of the entire universe;

The truth is that it is (like) the glory of God,

From which all other (worldly) glories originated,