^ There is absolutely no questioning the fact that extra marital affairs happen! it would be silly to deny that. what I find offensive is the handling of this subject as it takes two to have an affair but the drama puts the entire blame on Samina (or at least phuphee ammi's version does). We need to move beyond blaming the woman for 'trapping' or phasofying men in infidelities or any relationships for that matter.
Rehan AND Samina were both equally responsible for what happened. I mean jeez Rehan is an adult male with the capability of making own decisions and it was his decision to betray his wife and have an affair with someone else. I am just very disappointed that this promising drama followed the traditional path of blaming the woman and practically putting the man on a pedestal!
^^ totally but you are hearing the story from Phuppee. Of course she will say that it was all Sameena's fault. Bhai is shown nice and not chalkoo type like Sameena. He just falls in her trap and commits adultery. So yeah it was both's fault but phuppee doesn't blame the brother because he is shown basically as a nice person who just wants good for everyone on the other hand Sameena is just greedy. Their personality is shown different where one is highly respectable and an extremely good person and other is greedy and eloped to get married. What phuppee's point is that my brother is nice who falls for this woman who destroyed him. Not denying that he didn't have a part in it. She says "main ne apnay bhai ko badaltay daikha."
This drama started off so well, and now it's characters are stuck in another era. Rubina Ashraf who is the most samajhdaar out of the 3 women, was so gullible and blind she didn't see what was coming, and apparently is still oblivious to it. Sakina Sammo blames Sameena Peerzada, but didn't confront her brother about what was happening. They are making poor Shehbaz climb the walls :-/ Imran Abbas is a creep.
^LOL at They are making poor Shehbaz climb the walls :-/ Imran Abbas is a creep.
but yeah Imran Abbas is sick! and shehbaz's character is such a desperado!!
nazia is pretty n soo cute .. but that other kali kkaloti is not .. her featueres r sharper but even if she was fair .. she wouldnt be nowhere near as cute as nazia .. face the facts ppl ! ..
Have a feeling Phuphi's version maybe entirely different from what actually transpired.
I think so too. She makes her brother out to be some angel lol. It was kind of funny how she was saying her brother was so innocent.
I feel bad for Nazia's husband. He seems like a genuinely nice guy - what you would call a Suljha hua banda in urdu. I hope Nazia understands and respects him but I have a feeling she won't.
I liked the post-marriage dialogues. they were simple yet had depth in them.
Also liked the simple piano music in the background.
nazia is pretty n soo cute .. but that other kali kkaloti is not .. her featueres r sharper but even if she was fair .. she wouldnt be nowhere near as cute as nazia .. face the facts ppl ! ..
Just a quick note Soni - I hope you realize that everyone is God's creation and as humans we are not to judge people by the color of their skin or by any other feature they may be lacking.
Here is an ayah from Surah Taghabun - Surah 64 - ayah 2. I used to also think it was ok to remark on people's features and give them a label until I read this.
"He has created the heavens and the earth in just proportions, and has given you shape and made your shapes beautiful: and to Him is the final Goal."
lol imran is such a weirdo … anyways Adeel’s expressions were perfect, remember seeing him cry in daam and i was so surprised that he made it look so natural, and same here awesome! I hope to see more of him in this drama and also other dramas in a lead role because he has a great talent.
Shazia looked sooo pretty in her wedding outfit nd jewellery !
You need to get your eye sight test done.... Not to put Nazia down but Shazia is ALOT prettier than nazia, she has got beautiful sharp features Mashallah
Oh sorry I forgot that according to desi standards you just need a fair skin to be consider beautiful
hey girls and guys i really like this drama but as I live abroad i have to watch it online unfortunately..during today’s episode they showed a little ad of an other drama, which sound interesting too, but they cut the name of the drama so can someone tell me which drama is that…the promo is from 5:37 to 5:45 http://www.paktvkorner.com/vdo/youtubez.php?v=sO2oUbZJobs
Im liking the drama. I think thats why Allah SWT has ordered females to cover themselves and both for men and women to lower their gaze.
From phophi ammi's story she doesnt blame her brother as Spiral said his character is potrayed differently.
General Issues:
Shahbaz is too desperate. Life continues on.....once he gets busy in his daily life his bound to forget her and continue with his next phases of life. Eg job and marriage etc. Also one thing i dont understand is the way he gave her a "baddua (Sp?)". I thing girls or boys should realise whatever actions they are doing might affect their relationship with their partner after marriage.
Ok - Imran Abbass, yeah he hits on Nazia. Dude she doesnt like it......get away and omg your marrying her sister for goodness sake. Eeek.........lower your gaze!!
Ok- with Nazia's husband - why is he digging her past. Cmon you just got married, start a new life together. If he did want to ask her about all this, he should have asked her before he was marrying her.
Terrible role for Adeel Hussain (Shehbaz) especially since he did a decent job in Daam. He’s wasted in this drama, stupid dialogues and dhoka and not forgiving her.
I liked the scene in epi 7 between Sakina Samo and Nazia, when Nazia tells her like it is, that she didn’t tell her about her mother’s past to protect Nazia, but to rather protect Shazia. :k: The rukhsati scene where Nazia leaves without saying goodbye to her mother was well done.
Poor girls, both got married to creeps, one is insecure about his looks, the other is womanizer.
This is taking an interesting turn. I'm starting to feel sorry for Nazia, shaki husband, phuppi's revelation about her mother's past and Shazia hating her. It's hard to predict what/how it will end.
I don't understand one thing, how is phuppi ami so sure that nazia is her brothers child. B/c i am sure nazia's mum must have made sure she did it with both the guys, so that her actual husband doesn't doubt her.