menu for 2years old..

aoa.. hello ladies/mothers..
mother of a 2years old here.. my girl is v choosy bout food m working woman , realy gt irritated at her behavior.. i need sm menu for her daily meals.. she takes milk(feeder) properly but nt inclined to eat anything, she dosnt like banana, potato etc… wt shd i do, try to look into the matter..
thanks

Re: menu for 2years old..

My 2 yr old lovessss pastas. With veggie and chicken. Sometimes I make it in white sauce. Soup with veggies, I’ll give it with bread or boiled rice.
you can take pita bread add pizza sauce, cheese veggies chicken, bake in oven.
Also chicken salan with roti, or with rice. Rice cooked in broth and veggies.
Eggs-boiled/scrambled. Cereals/cornflakes, French toast.
try other fruits, apples, grapes etc. milk shakes.
yoghurt

just keep trying different things to see what she likes.

hey raania: thank u so much for repling in.. lovely from ur side.. i ll defi try these..

My daughter loves paratha :smiley: Anything stuffed in a paratha she’ll eat.
Mac n cheese is a hit too. Broccoli, sweet peas, corn, tomatoes etc she loves to eat.
Try bite sized foods. My daughter doesn’t like me feeding her … she’s not a fan of cereals or rice. She loves to eat with her hands and prefers bite sized foods that are easy to eat .. like nuggets etc.

Have you tried giving her what you’re eating? Many 2yo don’t need a separate menu, tho some do.

Also, how much milk does she have a day? Weaning her off the bottle might help her eat more balanced meals.

What stuffing u do in paratha?? How do u give her broccoli? Do u steam it?

Yup I steam the broccoli, she loves it.
She loves cheese paratha, aloo paratha and keema bhara paratha

my baby is almost 2 years n she eats everything we eat like not proper meals but yeah bites she loves biryani, palua .she loves chicken nuggets,tenders. I recently started giving her fish fingers and she is loving them. she takes oats wth apples or French toast , pratha in breakfast, fruit cocktails. no more cereals for her,she only takes wheatabix.

whenever you are having meal yourself put some in her mouth also,like my baby wants everything whatever going in my mouth.

yeah thank moms… will follow u, prob is m on job 9to 5 so nt possible to spend much time with her :frowning: that i realy miss… n ya i must try paratha for her..

will try paratha wid sm stuffing…

yeah sm times she like to have routine food wid us bt nt as a daily routine…she takes 6to 7 ounce bottle 4 times in 24hours…
i mst cut this quantity…

my girl likes fish fillet bt nt more thn 2,3 bites… han she likes khichri.. will introduce biryani or sm other form of rice to her… the main prob is time, how shd i manage it?

yeah sm times she like to have routine food wid us bt nt as a daily routine…she takes 6to 7 ounce bottle 4 times in 24hours…
i mst cut this quantity…

when you are at job, where is your? if in the daycare, then let the day care ppl help her with lunch.

inshallah I will steam broccoli for kids today. The problem is that she is a picky eater. She doesn’t eat any desi food. Keeps on saying mirchi hai mirchi hai, though I put soo little. I must prepare some thing separate for her nd feed her with hand in front of tv…these days I’m running out of ideas. Thanks for the tips

i am not able to understand wht you mean by how will you manage it?

she should be eating whatever you eat. Don’t make a seprate menu for her. Just lessen the spices in the food.

^ exactly this is wht I am doing

menu for 2years old..

She is have 720ml of milk a day, i think the requirement for a 2 year old is 500ml. That may be affecting her meal times so try cutting out two feeds during the day.