I always thought that those desi aunties who live in foreign countries, they might be more open-minded with a good mentality like they would be more accepting,loving MILs; not interfering in other people’s business which some ladies back home do & stuff like that but I have realized that,few of those aunties even after living in foreign countries for so many years, they are same or even worse compared to those aunties living back home , in all those such things.Why so? Doesn’t mentality of few ladies change no matter where they may live?
Re: Mentality of..
Why so? Doesn't mentality of few ladies change no matter where they may live?
mentality of ladies doesn't change......
QFMFT!
I'm a pretty open minded aunty.
Atleast thats what my daughter-in-law says
OP, i have an aunt that was born and brought up in a village but came to the states when she had kids, her mentality is very very much the same and old world, it doesn’t change. i feel like some of the older generation(men/women) that live abroad are still very much paindoo in their thinking
lolcats on GS? >.>
At any rate, every auntie is different. I've seen good and bad aunties in both hemispheres. Geographical location doesn't seem to matter.
Mentalities rarely change...dont expect so much.
LMAO. best comeback ever
:hehe:cute, it’s the same one you put up before :bummer: come up with a new one, or are you trying to tell us that you’re a paindoo ji too like mr kitty…awww you made a revelation about yourself :hugz: ![]()
…nice…but you said the same thing ![]()
^ LOL...Yes!
you said all ladies don’t change their mentality but I mentioned in me comment up there that you even bolded, that it’s unfortunately some men and women of the older generation that are paindoo and will never change their thinking. believe me, i’ve met some uncle jis that are still in that village that they came from when they talk, it’s sad. reeeaaadd caarreefully Nomi ![]()
ps: nothing wrong with the village life, but it’s just the thinking that some have
^ But that still does not negate what he said.
Anyways. :sighs:
Awwww ![]()