Miss_Mohabbat, don’t you know that you have to love something before you can hate it. You sound like a scared little girl who wants to protect her feelings from the big bad Pigmen of this world. So you come up with this I-Hate-All-Men guise so that you wont have to face disappointment.
Does the head nun at your convent know you're using the internet to spew out your anger on one of God’s creatures?
*Originally posted by brothanpakistan: *
Miss_Mohabbat, don’t you know that you have to love something before you can hate it. You sound like a scared little girl who wants to protect her feelings from the big bad Pigmen of this world. So you come up with this I-Hate-All-Men guise so that you wont have to face disappointment.
Does the head nun at your convent know you're using the internet to spew out your anger on one of God’s creatures?
BrothaNPakistan 2
Miss_Mohabbat 0
damn..i thought my book was closed...
ur right, i am scared...the thing is..the "big bad (p)igman" in my life is my father, so everything i have known about men stems from my relationship with him.
It actually quite amazing how you could tell my life story without even asking, i truly am amazed. The disappointment thing is very true, i dont want to hurt like my mother did as im not sure i would be able to cope.
Why are u keeping points?...are we playing a game?
P.S i love the use of the word "creatures" in your last statment.
Your question has been answered at least half a dozen times. You wont be happy until a man actually says we are afraid of feelings. But it aint' gonna happen silly rabbit. You cant even put up a decent fight as to why you think men are afraid.
They can’t even talking about how they feel about sharing their feelings.
Ai, you men are funny. Give the I-am-tough attitude to the whole world, but then inside, they’re just as soft as we are. I say it takes strength to admit what you’re feeling.
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
but why are they so afraid of feelings - and notice how almost every guy is diverting the topic in this thread.
Men are not afraid of feelings; rather social conditioning has ensured that men do not share emotions. Since society deems men not to share emotions you have to be extremely important to the said male to earn his trust in getting to know what he is feeling.
This applies in my case. You have to be extremely close to me for me to even let you know that I am having a bad day.
As for diverting the topic, that has not happened, with the exception of our local Homo erectus brothanpakistan. They have valid grievances that you insult men whenever you wish but hypocritically take offense when men paint women with the brush of generalization.
Damn it. I suggest then you go out bang a couple of chicks, insult their mothers, get drunk and when you are completely stoned out of your mind give me those five points. That is acceptable right?
Sir Galahad...LMFAO!!! You get 10 bonus points my friend.
Miss_Mohabbat, that blah, blahh, blahh coment was ment for PyariCgudia.
As for as your relationship with your father, Its unfortunate that you had to experience that. No child should be subjected to anything but love from their parents. I can’t really argue with your hatred for men.
All I can say is that is does no one any good to live with hate. It will eat you alive from the inside out. Don’t give someone that kind of power over you. The kind of power that predetermines how you feel or act. It sounds like your father screwed up your outlook on men so Ill try to reshape it. There are good ones out there. Ones that will love you no matter how old or how fat or how sick and moody you become. There are men out there that know how to respect a woman and how to deal with her on a certain level.
um, so what is this topic about again? Oh right. Men who can't discuss their feelings.
PCG, give them a copy of Chicken Soup for the Soul. They'll break down in no time.
Seriously, once they are comfortable enough, they tend to open up. It's a trust thing and they probably feel very vulnerable when opening up their feelings which is why so many guys hardly ever do it. They need to know you are sincere and trustworthy first. Chances are, once they are comfortable enough, they'll open up.
If they are still emotionally brick-like, then give them the book. It apparently made lots of unemotional men cry on Oprah.
As for as your relationship with your father, Its unfortunate that you had to experience that. No child should be subjected to anything but love from their parents. I can’t really argue with your hatred for men.
All I can say is that is does no one any good to live with hate. It will eat you alive from the inside out. Don’t give someone that kind of power over you. The kind of power that predetermines how you feel or act. It sounds like your father screwed up your outlook on men so Ill try to reshape it. There are good ones out there. Ones that will love you no matter how old or how fat or how sick and moody you become. There are men out there that know how to respect a woman and how to deal with her on a certain level.
the fact that you'v understood and not judged me by my personal experiance means a lot..thanks
I think i take this whole power thing too seriously, iv got this nasty habbit of trying to prove to all men i meet that im better than them when in fact i think i need to prove that to my father first...actually, i dont really need to prove it at all..hmmmmmmm or do i?
i think this thread has demonstarted for itself about guys... meaning if you read through the thread, & this comment you will see that guys are not emotionless. its obvious that BP is listening to MM & responding to her using his heart. he seemed to gloss over the thread with an "i dont care" attitude, BUT he really picked up on something that im sure most of us didnt.
I know most women would like men to act the same women do, but the fact is they cant BEC they are men. which means they are going to express themselves in a different manner. **
agar yeh SUB murdoN k liye hay toa ...i m sure u must have a father n bros too ....lay haza bolnay say pehlay sochna zaroori hay as u r a MOD as well .....
^-- It's not for all the men but MOST of them. And by calling them "p!g" it simply means they eat too much (or maybe PCG meant something else). The way most guys act here...well they do deserve to be called that I guess...as well as h0rny. Aur un ke ghar main bhi maan aur behenain hoti hai...jab unhain larkiyon ki respect karna a jaye gi to larkiyon ko bhi guys ki repect karna aa jaye gi.