Men suit styles

Re: Men suit styles

see .. this is the kinda stuff i would wanna wear .. but i dont think ppl back home would appretiate my sense of fashion :bummer:

besides.. i am dulhay ka bhai.. so i would be gettin more attention in the wedding :blush:

sighs so much pressure :bummer:

no! it’s about figuring out how each specific cut and fabric fit on to you body. :sahar02:

how bout if i photoshop the suit on my body :konfused:

You cannot photoshop your head on a suit

YOu have to wear it to see how it fits across your shoulders.
How the color suits your skin
How the length is suitable with your height

btw, tho this looks hot in the photo, and maybe the runway, and some loungy event, you’ll probably just feel silly and unkempt if you wear it to a pakistani wedding.

and stop being lazy, and get shopping! fitting rooms are your friend. take photos of all the different options and post them here as well.

:sahar02:

once u get here.. we can go to MYERS and buy me a suit

wat say u :blush:

i hate it when fitting rooms dont have mirrors in em.. :grumpy:

take one with you :chai:

what kind of crazy fitting rooms don’t have mirrors?

silly aussies :stuck_out_tongue:

they dont have em inside the fitting room.. but outside.. so when u put em on the store lady can tell u how pretty u look :blush:

and i hate that :vivo: .. make me buy stuff i dont want .. why damn u .. :bailan:
yes i can be easily manipulated in such stressful situations :bummer:

^-- now that you’ve had enough insight of buying a suit, now go walk into any store where they sell quality suits, and choose one.. then try it on.. and have it tailor fitted for you.

good luck :k:

Good choice, a suit is much better than the gaudy and old-fashioned sherwanis and shalwar-kameezs. :k:

I wouldn’t order anything from the net, they’re usually substandard regardless of how expensive they are, find a decent Italian tailors in your area and go down to have a look, check a few different tailors/stores out before you buy, look in the phone book in the clothing/wedding/tailors/fashion section.

what do u think about white suits :hmmm:

too loud? for a paki wedding?

2 Likes

They were in amongst North-Africans and Iranian for a few months but they've gone out of fashion again.

Nothing wrong with being original though, all Desi weddings look the same, so if white is your thing try it..

suits arent my thing :bummer:

i want black .. but abu says no black :vivo:

White.... if ur influenced by Mithan and Jateendra.... make sure u have white shoes as well....

You know what ... one of the perks that come with the Y chromosome is that even if you have no dress sense, it will never be THE topic of conversation no matter how gay of a party you go to.

We always have something more important to talk about, like Nawaz and Baynazir, or HALO 3

You know what’s in, grey pinstripe suits with dark shirts and silvery-grey ties, my God they look sexy.

Your father does have a point though, if the grooms side is dressed all in dark it does look a bit funeralish, there’s not only black and white you know, experiment with other shades, colors etc.

You can’t go wrong with suits, at least you wont have to worry about looking like a carnival clown or some hijra/khusra freak with sherwani, or a tramp with shalwar kameez.

Decide on a decent suit, buy it then just work on your physique and style your hair all sleak on the day so that you carry it off well.

sweet_taboo: find a new line. we know you don't like sherwanis and shelwaar kamiz -- but you're taking it too far.

They’re ugly yaar, face it!! :stuck_out_tongue:

I don’t like any form of “ethnic-wear” on men (and saaris on women).

Do you know what’s uglier than sherwani? Scruffy Pathan-style shalwar-kameez and those biggg untidy turbans. I can’t believe people still dress like that in this day and age and take pride in it. :rolleyes: