Re: Men in abusive relationships
^ aankhain?
^ aankhain?
Men do get abused, and it's very sad. But the difference is the fear factor. A man isn't intimidated and scared for his life, like a woman is. No matter how strong of a woman you are, you still get that feeling of helplessness that a man probably won't feel.
^^ true but abuse is abuse...it shud be just as unacceptable to men as it is to women...it is a form of serious disrespect and dehumanization for both men and women regardless of how much or how little it effects each gender no one shud put up with that kind of disrespect and dehumanizing treatment
Men do get abused, and it's very sad. But the difference is the fear factor. A man isn't intimidated and scared for his life, like a woman is. No matter how strong of a woman you are, you still get that feeling of helplessness that a man probably won't feel.
so true !
So we usually talk about women who are physically and mentally abused by their husbands but choose to stay with them for whatever reasons...
What about men who choose to stay with wives who abuse them in some way or the other. What kinds of abuse do men experience?
There is a man at our work place who is in his 50's with married daughters sometimes comes with a scratch on his forehead or cheek or a bruise under his eyes and when other men ask him what happened he tells that how he was beating his wife and she decided to hit him back. He says"us nay mujhay jhappar mara". I think they are so used to each other's beatings now. Some people don't grow even when they become grandparents and have already spent half of their lives.
If they are both doing it and it repeats often it is not called abuse , it is called foreplay.
that's just gross.
eww.
If they are both doing it and it repeats often it is not called abuse , it is called foreplay.
Actually, it's S&M
A mate mine has wife who is more dangerous than Hitler. She would beat my mate and shout her. But i reckon the fault is of my friend. He was trying to be friend with wife from the 1st day of marraige instead a Husband. I remember once he was out with me having dinner and the wife called and asked why you are not at home i m back at home and you should come straight away he left the food and went back home straight away. I really fear her wife she is like a Bandit Queen. If she is at home i never visit my mate place. I have tried to make my friend a man but he is a girly kind of lad i have told him to wear bangles in home lolol
^ You should tell him to wear a skirt and a dupatta - that should make him feel better. Why stop at bangles?
Not providing sandwitches after,...... is one of the worst abuse. :(
my ear lobes are still red/scratched from last 'chutki' she took and to put salt on wounds she follows it up with
"pyaar main, janu pyaar main"
na karoo yaar :(
Bhaii yea Pyar nahii Ta'shahdud hai :)
meri biwi mujhe bahaut maarti hai. :(
Rotten eggs ?
Good one mirch bhai :)
Making us sleep in the TV lounge is one the worst abuse ....
no man, perfect excuse to watch tv, play 360 or ps3 all night
Making us sleep in the TV lounge is one the worst abuse ....
Good for me that my pain receptors seem to short circuit in to my pineal gland ...
^ Did you mean Limbic system. :D
(The seat of Pain-Pleasure Syndrome)
So lads - does love bites come under Physical Abuse ?
^ urgh…can’t this topic wait until after Ramadan?
We’ve only got about 2 more days left.