Men from Pakistan

Re: Men from Pakistan

The world is nothing but an image of what we perceive and believe. If desi men are such, you are obviously basing that on family and friends you know.

Hmmm i agree with most of it, guys in la America= cracktoids, attitude problems so overbearingly stuck up yah think they were girls, but that for another time...Most men here have identity crisis, lost in social prowess and women they fail to see there faults run around and call others idiots for not following there promiscuous ways but only to realize when they start aging, balding, turning into fat blubbery pie that they have failed to accomplish anything, no education, no respect... go to pak get beautiful women who come here expecting the world but get this fat lazy bum sitting on the couch... hmmm yah i think i stereotyped abcd as much as i could... sad thing is i can probably name ten spoiled brat on top me head who actually fall into stereotype or will in a year or two... i kid... lol... don't get me started on fobtoids ;p
But for language don't blame the lad not his fault he was born into english society, went to english school, that he forgot his language, it hard for a lot of kid to retain language if it not used or needed...

I completely agree that some may be less messed up PCG but let us not discredit the major losers who hang around with american born desis for 5+ years and then when push comes to shove, leave them days before their wedding to mommy's handpicked girls back home

they can do whatever they want just like you can do whatever you want - you shouldnt take it personally

Relating a type for the OP's benefit SK, no need to get your panties in a knot

again as i said no need to take it personally - just reply normally

Ah. Well I did say "tend," so that's not an absolute. When I say simpletons don't exist (which I assume implies purity/innocence here) it means these statements can apply everywhere (though regarding dog-eat-dog, I'd argue a tough neighborhood in say, the Bronx is incomparable to the institutional breakdown of law and order/chaos on a systematic, national level). I don't claim that we, as Pakistanis, are uniquely kameena compared to other peoples ... even if we do maintain a cockroach-variety resilience. (It's beyond amusing that I'm actually having to explain my 'stereotypes' in a thread pitting the village oaf who doesn't know how to have a sax, against the urban metrosexual who's prone to hissy fits. Only on GS ;).

Don't be upsets, GIDSA. I get antsy when men in uniform with a penchant for blowing things up get upsets. To me street-wise doesn't mean you're not spoiled (and the lack of doesn't mean you are). If anything, shrewd or "chalaak" as Nomi pointed out, usually has a negative connotation.

I'm trying not to get into semantics but one last one!
'Tend' implies more often that not or a majority disposition towards something, whatever that may be.

So Ha!

I called it a train-wreck for a very good reason.

Hey, we're saansaative too!
We're like ogres.
Which are like onions.
I don't know where I'm going with this one.

… are very goodlooking, committed, culturally rooted, loving and respectful :).

p.s there are obviously exceptions everywhere and for that you can blame your kismet :smack:.

its perfectly acceptable to be a FOB chaser just like its perfectly acceptable to be a chubby chaser :P

Peace goodname

Aap ne firenze ki ghalatiyen nikaali hein … aur wo aap ke saat bohat khush huwa hai … SubhanAllah firenze is so humble …

PCG if you find it better to get a relationship and hence marriage from Pak ... then by gosh commit yourself ... and go for it ... hope you all the best ... :)

Thats why we call them american born confuse desis :chai:

coughs and then dies
i wish all that was true. Dont know about the faren men but the desi dudes are alot more messed up in their head. They want to marry before they have established a career, very non serious attitude towards life. and they give every girl a chance to be their garlfran. Their motto to life is “hassi te phassi”

So you have had this thread for past couple of days, how many PM’s have you gotten with ASL in subject line and nothing in body of message?

Does this mean no Pakistani girl will want me?

going by the few men from pakistan that i've personally been around in the nonvirtual world, i'd say they are staunch patriots of pakistan, protective of the women in their lives and would look out for them, traditional in the good sense, hospitable, being chivalrous or charming is definitely there in a few of them.....i'm adding to the positives!

oh and the marrying for american citizenship and then leaving the girl is there in other men too, there are a few slimy ones like that in every nationality. green card and citizenship is something they can get on their own, it might take a bit longer but definitely not something that can be gotten only by marrying an abcd.

Generally any guy (AB/BBCD or Pakistani) who has been living away from his family and been struggling on his own with all the household chores, laundry as well as juggling with studies and jobs too respect family ties, women more.

Those who are born with the golden spoon and been fussed by their parents all their lives and have never had the real **need **to struggle on their own (in terms of money, finances, household management) would obviously have their own set of sky high expectations and are the real pain in the neck ! :D

^not true for all abcds though, that's why i hate these types of generalization threads. my bros worked during their teens doing odd jobs for our neighbors and they were not born with a silver/golden spoon in their mouth.

the generalizations can be endless, depending on how the parents were the kids would turn out the same way. our was a middle class to upper middle class south asian american family, with three kids my dad couldn't really afford to buy the most expensive high end brands for any of us. we worked right when we reached that legal age helped our parents around the house.

if we're talking generalizations again about abcds and fobs then i could say that most that grew up in south asia grew up with maids and dishwashers gardeners, movers to do all the work around their houses. they don't know the meaning of housework or doing things for themselves like many/most/some abcds do, they only learn all that when they travel and live abroad.

but then we're back to stereotyping people based on where they grew up. It's useless and unfair

My brothers learn something from this :smiley: