Men coping a feel :(

Ok this is utterly disgusting! I was in Pak a few years ago and getting clothes tailor made at a boutique. The tailor asked me to step into the dressing room and remove my clothes. This was bad enough…him asking me to REMOVE my clothes which I obviously did NOT do…but then since I wouldn’t do as he wished, the freak got uptight and starts to “accidentally” brush up against my breasts by taking measurements of the area 3x (as if 1x wasn’t enough). I told him I had to go and beat a fast exit but then I told my grandmother who had gone with me to the shop about the incident. You don’t even want to know her reaction! Let’s put it this way…she got the tailor fired.

Why are some men such utter pervs?! :frowning: Have others had similar experiences and how have they been handled (the experiences, not…ahem…body parts, mind you)?

I would let my Tailor take measurements and wouldnt complaint at all. :stuck_out_tongue:
I need an explanation for 3x and 1x? :rolleyes:

You SEEDHA SAADA bhai … 3x=3 times … what were you thinking!!! :nono1:

That reminds me of the episode of Friends where Chandler goes to a tailor to get himself measured for a pair of pants and then describes the incident to Joey. “THATS HOW THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO DO IT”

:rotfl: :rotfl:

And Seedha Saada, if a tailor took measurement of that special place down there or burshed up against my chest 3x, I would react the same way as sweetpie less telling my mom or dad or grandparents.

To feel otherway round you need to think manly :smiley:
I say let the Tailor complaint to his mom instead :hehe:

^ :hehe:

There are other ways round. Normally females relatives take measurements of females here :stuck_out_tongue:

yuk! thats SO gross!

its not just tailors there are pervs everywhere, and its so disturbing as well

its a good thing he got the sack

SP,

I am surprised that women of your family allowed you to go to a tailor without a female escort. It is a rule in Pakistan that only women take the measurements and everyone knows it.

BTW why did it take you so many years before disclosing this on the internet? Feeling lonely lately?

For your kind information, if you read my post carefully, you’ll note that I was “escorted” to the boutique by my grandmother and in case you haven’t been to Pak in the last decade or so, men tailors are the ones primarily taking measurements and designing clothes these days, at least in the cities this is the case, as I see.

Also, I put the thread on GS just because I wanted to, damn it. Does it always HAVE to be a reason for putting up threads? Don’t think so. And to respond to your “feeling loney lately?” no comment. Stupid remarks don’t deserve responses. Grow up.

:smash:

SP, don;t listen to these people. ASk Madhanee…he is always getting his measurements taken in Pakistan. pata nahin, kitni pants khareedayga voh besharam!!! :rolleyes:

^ :smack: Voh Madhanee bhaijaan bhi na…!

I enjoy going for fittings more than the initial measurement taking.

Sweeti ji, what are you complaining about? Bibi, it is part of their job to make sure that you are happy with what they do. It is called pride of professionalism. Trust me Darzee people have seen everything and it doesn’t excite them anymore. May be the one you saw was an apprentice. Imagine going to a doctor and asking him to not touch you. When I go for my complete physical, I insist that my physician leaves no place untouched and unexamined. Every nook and cranny needs to be looked into.

totally disgusting yeap...

ive had men do that several times and its as horrifying as the first time.. whats even more disgusting is when then grab ur butt.. this is when ur fully covered with a chaddar and all..

these men need a life or should be sent to some remote island to think bout their actions

WHY was my original post deleted?

Ya i dont know when i was in Pk mans looks at u
like they dont ever seen a women.
Upar se woh itne gandi nazarein se dekhte hai.
I hate them.

I know! some ba$tards(tailors) r the biggest perverts, I wonder if they are in the profession just for that

Sweets, normally if you dont want that to happen, you can take some old cloths of yours with you and give them to the tailor and tell them to take the measurements from them. And if there was some amendments in the measurements that you have to make you can ask them to cut an inch here and add there. etc.

So I think there is a way out from this problem.

I don’t like going to the darzees in Pak :puke:

*Originally posted by Black Mamba: *
Sweets, normally if you dont want that to happen, you can take some old cloths of yours with you and give them to the tailor and tell them to take the measurements from them. And if there was some amendments in the measurements that you have to make you can ask them to cut an inch here and add there. etc.

So I think there is a way out from this problem.

nope that doesnt work! they tell u before hand that if you dont give measurements the clothes fill be messed up cuz the material is diff, and SOBs usually mess em up anyways

They have a female-only tailors in Karachi. I got some of my clothes made through them. They were quite professional.