men and mid life crisis

Do desi men have mid life crisis? And what do they do in it? :hmmm:

In American culture - they get a convertable, get a toupe… but I just see pakistani men joining the masjid boards.

What does mid life crisis look like for pakistani guys. If you are too youung like 18 - give me your dad’s example.

Re: men and mid life crisis

nice thread. cant wait to read some of the replies. altho I dont think we have too many men that post in life 1 that have reached mid life crisis yet :hmmm:

MY BIL has reached his mid-life according to my sister. He has always been very logical and careful in handling his money. Never liked to spend on unnecessary things…however he suddenly has this urge to buy a lamborghini!! Spending money on a car used to be a big no-no in his book!

AE - It's always good to be prepared :) - maybe they can tell me WHAT they would do

lol @ joining masjid boards :omg: but so true. But that’s a good thing.

Hi all I knew of a desi man who certainly had a midlife crisis at 30 ( i think he always had one!!!) .. he bought himself a 2 door mercedes convertible....always had the toupe.... and made his icon a 60 year old Indian guy who had three wives in 3 continents and a blonde babe that he had as his part time lover !!!!! I thought only non desis went thru this " age" of self discovery.........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Desis are humans too. When you prick them, don’t they bleed :hmmm:

oh wow! Allah khair kare aur hum par reham!

^ Niksik :) - they do bleed but sometimes in a different color.

^^^ :omg:

Nisik thanks for thought provoking comment but as somoone who had never encountered a real desi ( someone born and bred in PK) and sees this desi " expereince" a MLC, it was certainly quite a revelation!!!!With our goray counterparts- its just anotehr stage in their lives and almost cerainly to have them but for a PKstani whose totallly eastern in mindset and culture.. i must say it was a "shock"!!!!!!!!!!!!! U r rite though!! Pink blue orange.. humans r humans.....

Not much related but most of the Prophets were given their Prophethood at the aproxiamate age of 40. Something DOES happen to a man at 40. Some say the perspective totally changes. The difference is how they handle that change and I guess the difference does not depend on the colour of skin.

masjid boards.. :hmmm: ..

^ tumhari abhi to "Quarter life crisis" bhi nahin aye - tumhari samahjh mein nahin aye gi :)

Mid-life crisis for desi uncles is when they love Nihari, Paaye.. and they get a tond.

Gina !!! Funny... that picture just painted rules in just about all desis i men in PK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Flirt, secret affair, second marriage ..i think :hmmm:

I thought they did that anyway???????????????????????

Gina - I think you are right. They join masjid boards and eat nihari and get a toond.

What else?

Surprisingly, its more deeply rooted in men who are going through mid life. I've seen guys who are otherwise quite shareef and humble, all of a sudden go through that.

If a younger guy is doing it (cheating on his significant other), that is just lack of character and moral. Mid life guys probably dont want to cheat, but its getting more common for some reason.

noooo - I think since they eat nihari and have a toodh - therefore cannot flirt, have an secret affair. Living in western countries rules out the 2nd marriage part.

Do you think they go to strip clubs?