Memons

If you are a memon, holla!

Re: Memons

hi :wave:

Assalamualaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh PCG
I hope this finds you in good health, happiness and well-being. I come in peace.
:flowers::flower2::flower1:

I like the Memons. Nice, friendly people. Good history and very hardworking and productive.

I think maybe my 2nd cousin’s sister’s brother in law’s niece’s khala’s’s sister in law’s younger sister’s husband is a Memon.
Beautiful people with beautiful soul on inside.

Here is some interesting trivia about the magnificient Memons.

Magnificent Memons: HISTORY

2nd cousin’s sister’s brother in law’s niece’s khala’s’s sister in law’s younger brother’s husband

LOL

Thanks for accepting me into the Memon family :slight_smile: I look forward to all the memon meetups and dawats. :slight_smile: ok the above is a typo.

Memons are cool. :slight_smile:

^ You’ve got to be kidding me, you’re not a memon. Please tell me you’re not a memon.

Memons

Since you are memon, is it true that memon are kanjoos? Or is it one of those things someone labelled them with

I am martian. But penny pincher to some extent. Does that make me a Memon? :smiley:

JK

Memons in general are very smart, traditional, humble and nice people.

No. If that would be the case, you won’t see Memon community centers. The community produced many philanthropists including Abdul Sattar Edhi.

If they were not ‘kanjoos’, why would there be so many jokes about their kanjoosii then? lol…j/k :smiley:

one such joke that i heard on GS:

the guy painted upper half of his house and on the lower half he wrote [in large letters]:

“same as above!”

Are you sure :hehe:

Now that all the Memons have gathered under one roof will someone please give me authentic khausa recipe!?! Thanks. Or better yet, I hear Memon are quite hospitable, so invite me over.

ladies department :hehe:

U Maimni ? :eek:

I thought you were Sindhi.

Why you peepul speak what should be worn, I.e. Kachchi ?

How many languages do you know ?

I can personally vouch for that. :chai:

They use one razor blade for at least one month. :hoonh:

There are varieties of Memon.. Sindhi, KathiyawaRi, Kachhi… all known for the regions they lived.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/indo-pak-history/549570-history-of-memon.html

I am not but have worked with many a Memon. Usually very co-operative people with an air of undeniable innocence about them.

Hajiani! Not myself but have got many close friends!

As a community they are number 1 in charity!

haha what a typo. thx for noticing. Dont think anyone else noticed :stuck_out_tongue: Too many relatives kya zamana aa gaya. how embarrassing. i meant younger sister. :slight_smile: bas suna hai lekin not close to kya pata

waise they say everyone is related to everyone by 6th degree so by that logic i must be related to a memon somehow

kya pata kahin hamara bhi koi purana rishta ho.

aap ne shayad mujhe kahin dekha hai :stuck_out_tongue: Hope all is well.