Mehti palak qeema

I do not know if anyone has tried this? This is an excellent dish and it goes very good with both roti and boiled rice.

:(

No one interested. Nieces and sisters!!! Kabhi to acchi chez khaliya karo!

Re: Mehti palak qeema

I am interested Mostar ... I kind of tried methi palak and white channay .. awesome .... soon inshallah will try out the keema methi palak as well ... thanks so much for the suggestion :@:

Thanks. I will also try it chick peas. A healthier option without cholesterol!

500 grams qeema (mince)
750 grams spinach
100 grams green methi
Onion - one large
Oil - 1/2 cup
Rocket chillies 5
Garam masala (whole) one tablespoon
Lal mirch 1 tablespoon
Haldi 1 teaspoon
Ginger/garlic paste 3 tablespoons
Salt to taste

Fry the finely sliced onion in oil, when light brown put the ginger and garlic paste and garam masala, stir fry quickly for 10-15 seconds and then put qeema and lal mirch and haldi. Quickly mix the stuff and fry till oil separates and then put some water for mince cooking. When mince is tender and water dries up. Put the finely cut spinach, methi and rocket chillies and cook till water of the vegetable dries up.

aww yummy, this sounds like a good recipe … inshallah will try it out mostar .. thanks for that :hugz:

can't stand the smell of cooked fresh methi, too strong for me....i only use dried methi in aaloo gosht, smells really nice.

mostar
can i use palak instead of methi?

You can reduce the amount of methi or you can used dried one. But I think methi should go with palak and qeema.

Agar methi nahee dalay gi to wo sondhi si khusbho aur aik alag maza nahee aayega. Aur chawal kay saath to bohat hi accha lagta hia yeh.

^:k:

Always love your khanay ki tarkeeb btw…i’m gonna complie them all together in my book inshallah.

Thanks sister.