apply some time :p

Re: mehndi

by waiting :D

It looks weird though :hinna:

keep washing it! it fades faster.

ok I don't know if this works or not but i once heard it from a distant friend that applying facial bleach cream over mehndi helps and makes it lighter....if you are too desperate and will try anything,you might as well wanna give this a try...:)

oh oh oh i just remembered..once i rubbed my mehendi with alcohol pads and it made it a lot lighter. hope it helps you. i don't know if that's actually the solution, i think the mehendi i used was just cheap :p but give it a try

The whole pattern got transfered from my hand to my arm while I was sleeping :( Thanks i'll try these :)

During my shaadi, one of my cousins fell asleep and her mehndi got on her face. One aunty told us to do the same i.e. use bleach cream. It just lightened the color a bit and the rest was covered by makeup.

Exfoliate. As skill cells come off, so does mehndi.

Do a lot of household cleaning (with the appropriate chemicals, of course).'

Putting whitening toothpaste on it can help.

If you're able to purchase Aveda products, get their exfoliant. It's non abrasive, and to demonstrate how effective it was to a class I doused a pad in it and rubbed it on my arm that had mehndi all over it. My mehndi was dark, and the exfoliant nearly made it disappear--without pain or side effects.

Otherwise, just wash your hands a lot and wait :)

Rub potato slice (kacha) on it .

i once heard lemon juice....

^ Lemon juice, tomato juice, alcohol swabs and bleach all work!

Apri scrub is good for that

i had mehndi on and was cleaning the stove with easy-off and accidently got some on my hands.. and there was a huge circle in the middle where all the mehndi came off.. it was pretty instant but i dnt think u shud use it.. kaafi strong hota hai :S