seeing as eid is just about here…how do you prepare your mehndi, do you just mix water and the powder, or do you add a little something extra?
What about readymade cones vs homemade?
seeing as eid is just about here…how do you prepare your mehndi, do you just mix water and the powder, or do you add a little something extra?
What about readymade cones vs homemade?
Re: Mehndi Tips
homemade is a HASSLE! readymade is convenient.. but homemade can be mixed with lemon BEFORE application and will give a blacker/permanent shade..
plus u control the ratio of powder and water..
ai, faizy, tujhe har cheez ke baare me patha hai :p
when born, had girl-cousins 2 years up and down..didnt had any boy-cousins to hang out with..
was like their best saheli ![]()
couldn’t control my laugh I am sorry, specially the word saheli cracked me up.
we go with cone and I don’t have any prob with designs and stuff as my sis is henna artist.
:-)
1.Sift out enough henna to make about 1-1 and 1/4 cups dry, sifted henna powder.
2.Take 2 packets of instant coffee singles (the ones that look like tea bags) and boil hard in about 1 and 1/2 cups of water until it boils down to about 3/4 of a cup of dark liquid.
3.Mix just enough coffee into the powder to create a thick paste.
4.The hot liquid will make the powder ball up a little, so be sure to mix it until it is well blended and smooth.
5.Add about 2 tablespoons lemon juice; fresh is best.
6.Add about 5 drops of Eucalyptus Oil.
7.Add about 5 drops of Clove Oil.
This should make a thin paste, but you don’t want it runny. If it is too runny, add a little more sifted henna powder. If its too thick, add a little more coffee, or plain water.
Allow to settle and cool for about 2 hours.
this will make TOO much paste..u can freeze/refrigerate rest, just make sure to warm it before u use it next (time limit 2 weeks)
cones:
need small freezer bags, scissors, scotch tape, twist ties
1.cut freezer bags in squares
2.make a funnel shape (its VERY slippery material so its not easy) leave a small hole at the bottom of the funnel, just large enough to allow the paste to squeeze out without difficulty
3.tape the cone along sides
4.fill ‘masala’
5.tie up the top and tape it..
done ![]()
oh btw… this will give you a DIFFERENT shade than traditional colour and smell.. u may like it or not… upto you..
holly crap if i didn't know u in person I would have said u r a girl and hiding ur identity.
:-)
i'm soo pisseddddd!!!!!!!! i got my mehndi done last nite. only on one hand coz we still have a couple days b4 eid. i always do my mehndi on the back side. i like it on the backside only. the mehndi was real good. the color came out great...only on the freakin finger..the rest of the mehndi is soo dullllllllllll.
i feel like killing somoene. har sal yehi hota hai. n finally this year..i was like thank god its good mehndi...aur ab yeh! stupid mehndi
put sugar water on, normally that helps with color.
squeeze some lemon on it..and as PD said.. take some cotton, wet it with sugar water.. and apply..
give it time man.. its not like rest of your hand doesnt have what your finger have..
what do you mean by different?
jazakAllah btw ![]()
ps. I just tested the cone i bought, its waay too runny, glad i bought the powder as backup, guess homemade is the way to go this eid.
man??
i’ve tried it..doesnt work
figure of speech dude..
contact PD’s sister then.. she’s good artist.. my expertise flop after this level ![]()