Hey beautiful ladies!
So.. iA I’m going to get married in the summer of 2011, and I have a huge dilemma…
Do I wanna be all dressed up at my mehndi? Or do I wanna be all covered and shy sharmeli with my FACE COVERED? lol
I’m thinking, that I DO want to be dressed up but cute simple make up (comon I don’t wanna look bad! lol) and a really cute outfit thats not too simple but deff not too heavy either.
What do you guys think? What did you guys do for ur mehndi or plan on doing?
ALSO, if ANY of u guys have cute mehndi outfit pictures, PLEASE POST! I have no idea what kind of an outfit I want!
Simple lengha? Churi daar? the A-line long kameez style?
Color combos?
Kaam?
Let me know what you guys think! I really wanna hear from everyone =)
Thanks a bunch and I hope this post helps any other lost and confused girls out there like me! =P
I personally like these outfits for mehndi. I am going to be going to pakistan in January, and have been looking at mehndi outfits as well. Im not going to do too much makeup - but I still want to look decent. But I think I will cover my face for half the mehndi, and then when the dancing and hungama starts, I want to see everything clearly!!!
you can go either way depending on what you want and how big your event is. i had a gharara and proper makeup at my mehendi but i opted not to have dupatta on head that day.
then there was my cousin who went simple and looked gorgeous at her mehendi in a pale yellow chiffon long-sleeved anarkali with gold gota on the edges of the dupatta and gold kaamdani over the whole shirt. she wore a churidar with it and she had the ghoonghat on her face. her mehendi was a smaller, simpler affair so it worked really well. she wore really pretty flower jewellery with it all.
**A little bit of make up like nice light soft fresh glowing skin.. coloured lipgloss(pink, peach) simple, ( keep the heavy makeup for nikaah/rukhsaati time lol) dress wise don’t keep it too simple, should look some what full ( but again not too heavy, save the heavy stuff for shaadi day). i’d say choridar, anything BUT lengh. u can have someone set the dupatta for u on your head and like clip it to your kameez. have a simple bindi and a simple little necklace and/or earings. and be shy a little bit hahaha but NOT TOO Much LOl and have fun. I’ll see if i can find some pics for reference and i’ll attach em enjoy have a wonderful mehndi and wedding. **
for make up somethin like this, soft and fresh
These look pretty nice for mehndi:
For shaadi u can go as extream as u want LOl All these would be good for shaadi day makeup and outfits
** enjoy have fun, hope this helped**
It depends whether u want to have a bhara hua outfit or not…
I personally have always dreamed of having a really bhara hua outfit on my mehendi just to be a lil bit different cuz most gals go for simple on mehendi.
here are a few pics i have collected over time from GS and other websites..
Be the sharmeli type girl
girls who talks to much on her mehndi or wedding, tou log baatein karte hai like k kitni shoqi type
larki hai, zara sa bhi chup kar k ni baithi bla bla.. u knw desi ppl ;D
and here comes my best mehndi outfit ;D hope u will like some of them.. and enjoooy (^^)
Thanks for the help everyone! I've decided to go fancy, but nothing too crazy cuz I wanna look very glamorous on my wedding day. Thanks all for your help.