Mehndi Outfits

Re: Unique Mehndi Dress

ok girls i’m so bored, so here you go :slight_smile:

^ i know its not calling out mahndi, but i’m just loving this because these dayz my new fav color is gray :slight_smile:

the dress is woderful…but isnt it too much for a mehndi?..shouldn’t a mehndi dress look saada..so dulhan ka roop shadi par ziyada chade!! n nowdays a simple dress would b something diffrent coz everyone wears a suit with gotha aur kadai on it.!

thats my thought…jitna simple and saada mehndi ka dress uthna shadi waale din larki pyaari lagti hai…i heard n saw..

my cousin wore a ganda yellow colour simple suit from her mayun till her mehndi n on her shaadi day..she looked so pretty even she had very little make up on!..

its only a suggestion…baaki aapki apni marzi

i think you should dress for the occasion- they had a huge mehendi so its only appropriate she not wear a boring plain outfit for it. if you're having a smallish one than sure you could wear a lighter outfit if you want.
personally i don't think anyone can outshine a bride on her wedding day, not even the bride on her mehendi day! you're glowing and happy and its a completely different thing.

as i said only my opinion!

^ i agree with SGC, no matter what i think you should wear what your heart’s set on. i would love to have my mehndi at my house, but i want my dress to be out of this world:jano:. And she looked beautiful on both dayz because she was happy!

As long as you don't wear red and tons of makeup on your mehndi, it doesn't make a difference how heavy or light your clothes are. The reason brides look different on big day is due to the heavy makeup, jewelry and the dark colored outfits. Don't do any of those for your mehndi and you should be fine.

Mehndi clothes

I know we have threads on mehndi dresses somewhere in this forum but im too lazzy to look up.

Just need quick ideas for mehndi dress style and colors in today..
Mucho Gracias =)

Re: Mehndi clothes

:faizy:

:aq:

lagta hai koi khushkhabri hai :fatee:

hae allah aap aaj yahan kese

here are few of my fav.

here i got soem idea.. hope i can help

Check this thread:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/226265-mehndi-outfits.html?highlight=mehndi+outfit

what :hmmm:

mehndi is always a khush khabri :smiley:

hamari kashish hi itni hai :roman:

thankyouuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!

what I don’t get is why brides dress up soo much on mehndi? It takes away the charm of real mehndi.

Hi Loise Lane
here r sum pics of my fav mehndi dresses

can you please remove the first pic, it’s of my cousins and i don’t think she’d want it up, thanks.

m thinking of making a yellow pishwaz wid red n green banarsi pattis n gotta work

I have order my dress from zahra ahmed :D, it cost me Rs.23000 for the dress & Rs.1000 for gotta ganna (for wearing in hand) but its WONDERFUL…Im so much in love with it that even ready to wear it on my wedding too :smiley:

u can check her mehndi dresses here, she also supply her outfits to a boutique in uk so its all her original outfits.

Nasreen Collections ( Bridal Dress, Party Wears, Mehandi Dresses, Sarees )